Paraphernalia and Changeling

I have finally finished two pairs of socks for my sister 🙂 I hope they’ll keep her warm in Hungary

Hier zwei Paar Socken die ich für meine Schwester gestrickt habe. Hoffentlich wärmen sie ihre Füße in Ungarn

The first one is Paraphernalia by Taina Anttila. I finished them About two weeks ago but I have not been able to take pictures. Unfortunately her feet are slightly bigger than mine so the socks do not fit me so well 😉 Thes were really fun and quick to knit. i guess it took me about 6 days to finish them! The color is best at the third picture. I used the regular Regia 4-ply.
Anyway, here are some pictures

Das erste Model ist Paraphernalia von Taina Anttila. Fertig ist das Paar seit etwa zwei Wochen, aber ich hatte bisher keine Zeit ein Foto zu machen. Sie sind mir leider ein bisschen zu groß 😉 Das Muster war angenehm und schnell zu stricken, nach nur 6 Tagen war ich fertig! Die Farbe ist auf dem dritten Bild am besten getroffen. Verbraucht habe ich dafür die normal Regia 4-fach



The second pair is Changeling by Janel Laidman from her book The Enchanted Sole. It contains many lovely designs and I hope to knit some of them in time. I used “Solo Tono” by Lana Grossa, you can see the color on the third picture. The design is beautiful, but knitting it was rather hard. I guess it never took me so long to knit a pair of socks and after a few hours working on them in one run, my fingers even started to hurt (so I had to switch to my stitching for some time :D). But I’m very happy that I finished them 😉

Das zweite Paar ist nach dem Model Changeling von Janel Laidman (aus ihrem Buch “The Enchanted Sole”) gestrickt. Die Farbe der Solo Tono (Lana Grossa) ist am besten im dritten Bild zu erkennen. ich finde sie traumhaft, aber das Muster war nicht ganz einfach zu stricken. Nach ein paar Stunden Stricken merkt man es doch in den Fingern (dann musste ich halt zwischendurch ein wenig Sticken), aber es war die Mühe wert, auch, wenn ich wohl noch nie so lange für ein paar Socken gebraucht habe 😉


Front
Back

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lena
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 16:36:57

    Das zweite Muster sieht wirklich schwierig aus :/ Ich bin immer noch bei ganz einfachen Zöpfen 😉
    Deine Schwester wird sich bestimmt freuen 🙂

    Reply

  2. crossstitchedbywendy
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 23:21:06

    I would really love to learn to knit! Just to make socks 🙂 they look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

