First Page done!

So here’s my first page – finally!
I know I promised to present it to you a bit earlier, but from Friday to Monday there was no stitching at all (but at least progress on Tara). Yesterday evening I was nearly done with the first page when I noticed that I took a wrong color. So I spent nearly two hours taking the stitches carefully out and then I still had to replace them with the right color. when I was done I noticed I had taken out a few stitches the were correct, but at least there were only about 15 stitches 😉
Anyway, I did it! My first page is done! 63 left!

So, nun endlich die erste Seite! Ich weiß, ich erwähnt mal ein bisschen früher posten zu wollen, aber da ich von Freitag bis Montag gar nicht gestickt habe hat sich alles etwas verzögert. Gestern Abend war ich dann fast fertig, nur noch zwei Farben. Dann habe ich festgestellt, dass ich mich einmal mit der Farbe vertan hatte und habe etwa 2 Stunden gebraucht um die Stiche ganz vorsichtig wieder heraus zu nehmen. Im Akkord habe ich dann erstmal zu viel rausgenommen (immerhin nur 15 Stiche)!
Egal, die erste Seite ist fertig! Tadaaa! Bleiben nur noch 63 🙂

As for the Head Sale… I Was really good at not paying any attention until there was that certain 50%-Off thing… Does anyone know what I mean?

Was den Head Sale angeht… Ich war gut im Widerstehen, bis zu einer gewissen 50%-Rabatt Sache…. Kennt das jemand?

Die Wulkur - Storykeep

Also: La Belle Dame sans Merci by Frank Dicksee
The picture at Head isn’t really good
You can see a picture of it here

Ebenfalls: La Belle Dame sans Merci von Frank Dicksee
Das Bild bei Head hat eine schlechte Qualität
Ein Bild gibt es hier zu sehen.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virpi
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 06:37:56

    Your projects are amazing!

    Reply

  2. Toni
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 14:52:48

    Congratulations on finishing the first page. You are fast! And congratulations on your HAED purchase, such a very nice choice.

    Reply

  3. Lena
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 17:52:04

    Wie groß sind diese Bilder eigentlich nach der Fertigstellung?

    Rabattsachen in Dingen Wolle kann ich (noch) gut widerstehen. Ich kaufe wirklich erst wenn ich etwas Bestimmtes im Blick habe und mein derzeitigen Projekt sich dem Ende neigt! Hart kann ich aber nur wegen dem leeren Geldbeutel bleiben 😉

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

  4. Yvon
    Apr 29, 2011 @ 16:06:33

    I know what you mean, i bought a chart also, The Spirit of Winter from Ciao Marchetti, but i don’t think i will start that one soon.
    You are doing a great job with your Head,i will be looking forward to more update’s.

    Hugs Yvon.

    Reply

  5. crossstitchedbywendy
    May 03, 2011 @ 13:37:50

    what a great project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

