Second Page done

So I finally managed to finish the second page after all. My goal is to finish at least one page per month, so I had until today to finish the page. I finished yesterday night at 11:45 pm 😀
I’m going to start the next page on Monday (after winding up the colors for the page, I’m quite lazy when it comes to bobbin making…)
I’ll work on one of my Dimension kits this weekend, maybe there will be a picture of that, too.
So here is a bit of sky for you to see. I’m sorry for the shadow on top of the page, but the colors were best on this one…

So, die zweite Seite ist fertig. Ich habe mir selbst als Ziel gesetzt, jeden Monat mindestens eine Seite zu sticken, also immer bis zum 21. des Monats… Vorbildlich war ich dann gestern Abend um 11:45 fertig. 😀
Die nächste Seite fange ich dann am Montag an (Ich muss noch ein paar Farben dafür wickeln, da bin ich ziemlich faul…).
Am Wochenende werde ich an einem meiner Dimensionsprojekte arbeiten, davon gibts dann auch eventuell mal Bilder.
Bis dahin… hier ein bisschen Himmel! Das mit dem Schatten oben ist ein bisschen blöd, aber die Farben waren hier am besten…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anojaa
    May 21, 2011 @ 14:10:41

    Congrats on your page finish! It looks wonderful!
    I hate bobbin making too or any preparation of my floss 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lena
    May 22, 2011 @ 20:54:12

    das sieht so winzig aus… und wenn du dann von einer Seite Anleitung sprichst, steht das so gar nicht im Verhältnis zu dem, wie ich es mir vorstelle 😀
    Darf ich beim nächsten Update um irgend etwas Vergleicbares im Bild bitten? ein Geldstück oder eine Hand oder irgendwie so etwas 🙂

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

    • stitchstitchknit
      May 22, 2011 @ 20:58:52

      Natürlich darfst du. Ich würde ja, da du Kuscheltiere gern magst, meine “Mama Maus” (sehr kreativer Name, den ich mir da als Kind ausgedacht habe…) ins Bild setzen, aber mit dem dicken Hintern verdeckt die alles 😀
      Das das oben misst gerade 8 cm Höhe und fast 12cm Breite, also nicht sooo viel… Das nächste mal wird mans besser sehen 🙂

      Reply

  3. Karen
    May 23, 2011 @ 04:25:17

    Your progress is beautiful, congratulations!! We are almost the same age, and I love my hobbyes like my HAED cross stitch and of course read like you, Glad to have a stitch friend from Germany 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lena
    May 24, 2011 @ 08:01:43

    Cool Mama Maus! Ich bin gespannt 🙂

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    May 30, 2011 @ 00:21:21

    Hey there,
    Congratulations on your progress, it looks awesome. By the way you mentioned on my blog that you were waiting for the next HAED sale. Well there is a great one on atm. Go to the BB and in annoucements there is a codeword that you enter on checkout and you get a great surprise which is…..half price! Yay. It’s on till 31st May. Go for it! You know I did LOL!!

    Reply

  6. Evalina
    May 31, 2011 @ 20:11:46

    Great progres on the Kriemhild. You’ve deserved some brownie points! I love your chart so much and HAED again have a 50% sale – I bought this chart!!

    Reply

    • stitchstitchknit
      May 31, 2011 @ 20:38:02

      Hahaha, great to hear you like it. I couldn’t resist the sale either (especially since I promised a friend to stitch a storykeep for her). Since I’m not really quick at stitching, you will surely be done with the lady before I am 😉 Looking forward to see your work 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

