IHSW

So, IHSW has passed 🙂
I wasn’t really a hermit since I was staying at my boyfriends house for a week but I did my best to stitch all day. I manages to put about 1300 stitches into Kreimhild on Saturday and another few on Sunday, so Page 4 is done. Here is a picture how she looks now:

Then I moved to Paris Market. It’s from the Dimensions Gold Collection and stitched on 18ct ivory aida. This was my first big kit, I don’t know when I started it. Last year? The year before last year? I only know that I used to spent my time knitting not stitching then. As it was my first big project I made the usual mistakes, mistaking the count, getting frustrated, never touching it again… So I took it out some weeks ago, frogged all the wrong stitches, drew my beloved lines and then continued to work. The only thing I couldn’t fix was the backside, it’s horrible! But now most things are fine again (yes, there are a few single stitches in the wrong place, but nothing serious…). You can still see where I frogged 😦
I’m mostly doing this project at the weekend, it stays with my boyfriend so I don’t have to carry a project with me every weekend. Not much done up to now, but here is a picture now anyway.

Happy crafting everyone!

Ich denke, ich werde eine Zeit lang nur noch auf Englisch bloggen, alles zweimal zu tippen nervt manchmal etwas. Wenn jemand damit alzu große Schwierigkeiten hat, bitte ganz laut schreien 😉

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heli
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:14:28

    Thanks for mentioning the IHSW in your blog, I gave it a try this past weekend and decided to make it a habit to stitch away the third weekend of each month. The ‘before’ and ‘after’ pictures motivate me to stitch as much as I can during the weekend, and I hope that it will speed up my monthly progress on Fairy Wishing Well.

    Wow, I can’t believe you’ve already completed four pages! It took me a year to do that with Fairy Wishing Well. Happy stitching, I’m looking forward to more progress on Kreimhild!

    Reply

  2. Ewa
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 20:42:32

    Oh my goodness your projects are GORGEOUS! I’m sorry it took me so long to find your blog but I’m so very glad I did! Can’t wait to see more!

    Reply

  3. Anne
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 23:54:11

    Wow that’s a lot of stitches!! Great progress!

    Reply

  4. Nina
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 04:36:42

    I love the colours in Kreimhild 🙂 And you’ve done a lot! Just keep up the great work! 🙂

    Reply

  5. anojaa
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 05:08:59

    Kreimhild is looking great. Congrats on your page finish! And if I guess right you should have some of hair in the next page. I can’t wait to see that: she has really gorgeous blond hair!
    Paris market is a great design too! I hope, after all these frogging you will enjoy it now. I will look forward to catching your progress on that one, even if that makes me homesick 😉

    Reply

  6. Alicia
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 07:54:09

    They both look fantastic. Great work finishing page 4, it looks beautiful. I love the Gold collection, I have European Bistro but I won’t be starting that for a very very long while. So I’ll just enjoy watching yours grow. Congratulations on all your achievements.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

  7. babs
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 09:27:14

    It looks wonderfull. on which count are you making the Kreimhild?

    Reply

  8. Lena
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 11:10:16

    Ach du schreck, da habe ich ja was ausgelöst ^^ Aber du hast schon ordentlich was geschafft. Langsam nimmt das Bild Gestalt an 🙂 Darf ich trotzdem weiter deutsch kommentieren?! 😛

    Reply

    • stitchstitchknit
      Jun 21, 2011 @ 12:55:37

      Ich bin allgemein eher auf die englischsprachigen Blogs ausgelegt, da Sticken in Deutschland noch nicht so ganz durchgekommen ist 🙂 Da ist das meiste wohl in England, Amerika, Holland und Finnland los (zumindest was ich an Blogs so mitbekomme). Ich finde es leichter auf Englisch zu bloggen, da ich für viele Begriffe die deutsche Übersetzung gar nicht kenne weil ich sie nur auf Englisch gelernt habe. Ich schreibe außerdem viel auf englischsprachigen Blogs und in internationalen Foren, ich lese überwiegend auf Englisch und irgendwie ist man da dann so drin. Manchmal denke ich sogar auf Englisch, obwoh ja Deutsch meine Muttersprache ist 😉

      Wenn es dir leichter fällt kann ich auch weiterhin ins Deutsche übersetzen (ja, ich schreibe erst auf Englisch und übersetze dann ins Deutsche, das ist schon lustig…)
      Deutsche Kommentare sind natürlich weiterhin willkommen, man verlent ja die Muttersprache hoffentlich nicht 😀

      Keine Sorge, du hast es nicht wirklich ausgelöst, mir ging es schon eine ganze Weile so, dass das zweisprachig schreiben ein bisschen genervt hat. Zumal es auch eher wenige Deutsche gibt, die meinen Blog verfolgen 😉

      Reply

  9. weestitchy
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 18:03:22

    oh i love this chart but i need a new start like i need a hole in my head, but alas im a serial started so im afraid there is no cure for me, so i could just pop on and have a little look on the haed site, great update, you will have done the top row in no time!

    Reply

  10. The Maiden
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 18:21:11

    Your HAED is beautiful, and your progress is very motivating. I cannot wait to see more!

    Reply

  11. Tama
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 03:31:54

    Wow, you were very busy! They both look great! The stitching should cover where you frogged, and washing it might help, too. Sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn’t.

    Reply

  12. tonisfavoritethingsToni
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 08:04:05

    Don’t worry about the backside, mine would be worse. That’s why I don’t show my back in the forums because people might have a heart attack.

    Paris Market is a very pretty choice. It’s one in my “to buy” list.

    Reply

  13. Joyce
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 23:59:30

    Johanna, I’m so looking forward to seeing you get to Kreimhilds’ head. 😀 Paris Market looks wonderful. Looking forward to seeing more. 😀

    Reply

  14. Lesley (Home Is Where My Heart Is)
    Jun 26, 2011 @ 12:36:37

    Kreimhild is coming on beautifully and I love Paris Market is so colourful,great design.

    Reply

  15. magally
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 08:41:00

    You made some amazing progress on your HAED !! Congrats on this 4th page finished !! Paris Market is also very nice, can’t wait to see more of it 😉

    Reply

  16. sarah
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 22:38:21

    o, I love the house work, great collors 😉

    Mvg Sarah

    http://www.borduurwerkensarah.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

