Sorry

I wanted to post more often but I failed. I also failed concerning my goals for last month, Tara is still a WIP.
I had a rather complicated time and didn’t craft so much. After some time of tension and thinking an everything, my boyfriend and I decided to put an end to our relationship after nearly two and a half years. We both decided that this is the best thing and we both want to keep our friendship going, but after all it’s far from being easy. Since we broke up the situation got better (the days of not knowing what to do were terrible). But anyway, I didn’t spent much time knitting or stitching, mainly winding bobbins and thinking. Since this happened on Wednesday, I cannot really tell how it is going, but I desperately hope that we can hold up our friendship πŸ™‚

Now, on to the more cheering things:
First thing is a big welcome and thank you to all my new subscribers and to everyone posting such lovely comments πŸ™‚ You just make my day!
(Even if I was quite shocked due to the amount of comments on my previous post… I couldn’t believe it, so many lovely people sharing kind words πŸ™‚ )

But never the less, I have a quick update on Kreimhild, not much, just half a page.

I hope to get some more stitching done soon, I’m so excited to stitch a part of my actual Kreimhild (even if it is just hair).

By the way… Haed BB has a half-year-goal-challenge-thing going on, but I can’t participate because Yuku doesn’t let me! I tried to sign in for some time, but when I log in, at first, nothing happens and then my browser says that the connection has been ended by Yuku. I hope this will improve soon :/

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nina
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 16:32:19

    Yuku has some major problems after changing some pretty big things (don’t ask me what!). Give them some more time, or you can contact with their customer service (click at the bottom of the page and you’ll get to a page where you can submit a ticket -they are really fast and friendly, I’ve bothered them like dozen times :).

    I’m so sorry to hear that you and your boyfriend broke up, I hope your both lives will improve by that. Let yourself feel what ever comes to your mind, that’s probably the best way to handle it…

    And I’m really excited to see Kreimhild’s hair! πŸ™‚ Your stitching has leaded me to add this to my endless wish list πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Joyce
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 17:34:55

    I’m so sorry to hear about your breakup. You’re both very strong to be able to come to that decision and I hope your friendship will continue and become stronger. Take good care of yourself.

    Kreimhild’s looking fabulous. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Heli
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 18:59:30

    *hugs*

    Looking forward to seeing Kreimhild’s hair! My fairy won’t get hers till halfway through the next row…

    Reply

  4. anojaa
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 06:58:44

    I’m sorry for your break up and I hope you can maintain the friendship.
    Kreimhild is stunning! All these skies stitching would have made me crazy πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  5. sarah
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 13:35:19

    your work is verry good.

    Im not so good in my englich but i try.

    How big git your work ? 20 a 30 cm ?

    mvg sarah

    Reply

  6. babs
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 21:55:04

    Hello,

    You stitch for yourself, and it still has to be a hobby. Same with blogging, earlier this year I didn’t felt quite good, and both my stitching and blogging mood weren’t on.

    I hope you two keep getitng along.

    Love, Babs

    Reply

  7. weestitchy
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 22:01:32

    i thought i had commented but my memory is getting crap, i am 37 after all πŸ™‚ anyway , I am sorry to hear bout the break up but there is no point being unhappy i hope your feeling better, life can be crap and the only way is to get up dust yourself down and carry on, and if you can still be friends then even better. Now you can shout at the laptop if you want saying ‘what a load of rubbish she is talking about’ but when your having a bad day we will be here to cheer you up ( hopefully as i always tend to make things worse – i always ask people if they are ok at funerals , of course their not!!) see totally tact free, but i will try and thats worth something lol

    Reply

  8. sarah
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 06:57:15

    a have translat your message now so i can understand everyting. πŸ˜‰

    im sorry about your friend relation, good luck

    mvg sarah

    Reply

  9. Ewa
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 22:31:28

    I’m sorry to hear about you and your boyfriend. It’s probably not much comfort to know that sometimes it’s a good thing when things end (from personal experience), but that doesn’t detract from the difficulty of the situation.

    Chin up, lovely. We will always be here to support you. And so will your stitching.

    Love,
    Ewa

    Reply

  10. Magally
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:20:53

    I’m sorry to hear about you and your boyfriend breaking up. I imagine you must have had a hard time. It was very courageous to come to this decision and I hope your friendship will remain strong. Magali xx β™₯

    Reply

Leave a Reply

