And another page done…

I’m so sorry, I didn’t mean to be absent for so long, but life just got in the way again.
First thing is a thank you for all your lovely comments on the last post. The two of us are getting along and we are on a good way to keep our friendship =)

As for the lack of posts: I had my exams until 19th July, then a few days of waiting for the results (and almost getting crazy about it) and then half a week of celebrating because it all went so well. After that I had to catch up with my social life and then there was finally time for stitching again. So here is my page 5, as good as finished.
You see the gaps, they are meant for DMC 301, but I am still waiting for that one. I ordered from 1-2-3-stitch and everything has been shipped 7 weeks ago. I fear I have to contact the costumer service, I’m getting nervous.

Anyway, here is a quick update:

You can see a bit of her hair (at least I think so?) now!! =)

I guess I should try that weekly-update-thing 😉

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Toni
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 15:47:59

    Don’t worry, you’re not alone. I am always absent nowadays in the blogworld.

    Your kremchild is getting lovelier!

    Reply

  2. reveriesofacrafter (Linda)
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 21:00:34

    It’s not always that easy to keep a weekly blog update 😉 Usually there is always something else keeping one from bloging, like stitching for example 😉

    I love your progress and I am looking forward to see your work come along.

    Happy stitching! =)

    Reply

  3. Lena
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 11:21:29

    HAARE! Ich sehe Haare! Isch wer bekloppt! Nun endlich nähern wir uns einem Bild…

    Reply

  4. Joyce
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 00:28:47

    Congrats on passing your exams with flying colors. 😀

    Kreimhild is looking fabulous. 😀

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 05:10:20

    Congratulations on finishing your exams and doing well in them, double bonus. I hope you partied hard to celebrate and release all that awful tension.

    Kreimhild is looking awesome and yay for hitting some hair.

    I’m glad to hear that you are working things out with bf (friendship wise anyway). I hope you’re not too down about it. Don’t worry about any regrets just be grateful for the good memories and only take that with you on your next life adventure. I wish you love and luck in whatever you take on next.
    xo The Crafty Princess

    Reply

  6. babs
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 20:25:20

    I like your progress and I hope your threads have arrived by now.

    love, Babs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

