That Haed-Sale…

I swear I did my best to resist it! But you know how it is ladies, in the dark of night there is just no way to escape such a thing as a 30%-off sale… 😉
I have been eying these charts by Kinuko Y. Craft Arts for some time now. I really love this opera! You may recognize the second design, I got the matching storykeep. I guess “Das Rheingold” will be my next big project to start, I am already thinking about where to order the fabric and the threads I need. The first row will be a hell of confetti, but it will be amazing in the end =)
As for stash, I fear my order from 123stitch got lost on it’s way to me. I contacted the costumer service and they told me that international shipping usually takes about 4 weeks and I have been waiting for 8 weeks (today), but they shipped my order again at the middle of the week, I hope I will have better luck this time. But I am confident as usual.
But anyway, here are my new charts, I’m showing them in the order the actual opera is:

Das Rheingold:
Das Rheingold
Die Walküre:
Die Walküre
Siegfried:
Siegfried
Götterdämmerung:
Götterdämmerung

And here is a little pic of Kreimhild, taken just a few minutes ago. There are huge areas of color 597, I guess the rest of the page shouldn’t take so long anymore:

Sorry, just noticed that a hair of mine found it’s way onto the picture… At least I didn’t manage to sew it to my work this time 😉

Happy crafting everyone!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. weestitchy
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 12:58:43

    well you tried your best not to buy anything so that counts lol great choices but boy is there some work for you to do there!

    Reply

  2. reveriesofacrafter (Linda)
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 11:26:54

    I know hoe it feels when the announce a sale. You really try not to, but… well, you know how it ends 😉 hehe.

    I totally love your choice of charts! I haven’t even seen those! I must take a closer look at those 😉

    Have a nice day!

    Reply

  3. Joyce
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 23:24:30

    Nice charts!!! I’ve looked at those on and off too, and they’re absolutely gorgeous. Sorry to hear about the 123 stash getting lost in the mail. Hope this one arrives safely!

    Reply

  4. Toni
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 08:23:16

    Yeah, I know how hard, in fact very hard, to resist a HAED sale! All your charts are awesome! And I wish by now you’ve already got hold of your 123stitch order.

    Best regards Juel!

    Reply

  5. Kaye
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 09:58:33

    These designs are just amazing! A big enterprise to take them on. Good luck.

    Reply

  6. Alicia
    Aug 22, 2011 @ 04:22:15

    Wow I love these charts. I can’t wait to see them in action. Beautiful choices.
    xo CraftyPrincess

    Reply

Leave a Reply

