A strawberry!!

Well, not anymore. But when I returned from my little trip to Bavaria, I looked like one 😉 Except for a small storm on Friday morning (due to which I had to get up an collect all the things outside at 6 am after going to sleep at 3:30 am) the weather was great, maybe a bit to hot. I got a monster sunburn on Thursday and had to be careful with the sun then, but I enjoyed a fantastic weekend nevertheless.
I still have some sleep to catch up, but I at least managed to finish page 6 on Kreimhild. Only one full page left for the row and the last page is only 13 stitches wide. So the end of the row is near!!
I ordered the threads for Rheingold and I hope they won’t take to long to get here. I also ordered some fabric, which I need for Storykeeper. At first I wanted to use some of the leftover fabric from Kreimhild, but I noticed that the size of that piece is just perfect for Rheingold and so I don’t need to cut it anymore.

So, here is a quick update on Kreimhild. I have to go stitching and reading now =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lena
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 13:43:57

    Scheinbar muss Bayern wirklich tolles Wetter haben. Hier im Norden merkt man fast nichts davon :/ Sonnenbrand? Höchstens von den bedeckten Wolken 😀

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

  2. Kaye
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 14:53:13

    Kreinhold is coming along beautifully.

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 17:53:28

    verry nics, i love your work

    Mvg Sarah

    Reply

  4. sharine
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 02:09:38

    your stitching is looking fantastic

    Reply

  5. Joyce
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 18:17:59

    Welcome home and glad that you had a wonderful time. 😀

    Kreimhild is looking beautiful, as alway. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Alicia (craftyprincess)
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 00:05:23

    You are stitching this one up so fast, which is great for us followers as we get to see regular updates. LOL! She is looking very beautiful…keep going a finished row is just around the corner. xo

    Reply

  7. magally
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 09:17:12

    Your stitching looks great !! Congrats on such a beautiful work !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

