Tuesday is the new Monday!

And that’s why my Monday-Update comes on Tuesday *cough*
I’m sorry, I just wanted that sock finished!!
You know these days when everything goes missing? First one of my double-pointed needles, then my bind-off needle, next went my camera and the matching cable…

Anyway, here are some pics.
First goes the first finished Sock from Lothlorien. I’ll add better pics when the second one is done. If I am lucky I’ll have someone to assist me in taking the pictures =)

Next is Kreimhild, again, not a page finish =( But At least a bis of progress. It’s only 3 different colors now, so it should go a bit quicker.

At least, the bobbins-left-to-wind-counter got down to 7… If only I weren’t so talented when it comes to “double-winding”… You know, you make a bobbin, want to put it in you stash box and guess what you find there? The color you just winded… This actually happened trice to me…

And I have some other excellent news… I’m going to move =D From November on I’m going to live right next to my university. I’m soooo looking forward to have my own place =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babs
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 19:31:20

    very nice socks, I can’t knit, but those would look lovely at my feet too lol 😉

    I love your kreimhild at the moment, with those dark clouds in it.

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 21:04:34

    Wow! I can knit socks, but not with a pattern – nice!

    Love your stitching as always =)

    Reply

  3. sharine
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 02:15:48

    your socks look great and good luck with your move!

    Reply

  4. Lena
    Sep 18, 2011 @ 23:11:13

    Hübsch ist sie geworden – die Socke 🙂 Die Farbe finde ich toll!
    Ich stricke Socken immer parallel, weil dann werden sie beide gleichzeitig fertig 😉 Meine Motivation würde nach der ersten Socken zu sehr schwinden und die zweite würde womöglich niemals fertig… Deswegen lieber beide gleichzeitig stricken 😉

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

