And now for something completely different:

A girl with new stash!

First is the Map of Middle Earth I just couldn’t resist it! I love Lord of the Rings and if I can’t have Eternal Promise (why did it have to be retired? =( ) , I needed this one =) As far as I have seen, I am not the only one who got it.
Here is how the gorgeous piece should look in the end:

Map of Middle Earth

Next is my first Quick stitch. I usually tend to adore epic charts with beautiful ladies and heroic atmospheres and so on and don’t go for the cute things so much, but this one somehow got me (and resulted in me getting it, lol). I guess my sister would love it, I think it would remind her of me =)

So here is QS Fairy Monster by Lisa Victoria:

Qs Fairy monster

Last but not least I ordered some bookmark patterns. I saw them at Alicia’s Blog and just had to buy them! So it’s not my fault =D

Anyway, ordered via the Nordic Needle (along with 15$ for shipping to Germany…..), some fractal bookmarks:

I also bought a beautiful pair of shoes… I guess I’m done with shopping for the next weeks ๐Ÿ˜‰ (let’s see how long that attitude will last…..)

By the way: I have spent a lot of time knitting the last weeks… I’m finally into it again. Just need to finish the last arm for Tara, fingers crossed that the yarn will last!!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Krystaline
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 11:42:24

    really looking forward to seeing the middle earth map ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. thatgermanmathguy
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 16:39:15

    Those fractals sure look interesting, it’s a pity that the picture is so small.

    Reply

  3. Linda
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 18:21:02

    I love the middle earth map! I might get it aswell. Looking forward to see your new start!

    Reply

  4. sharine
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 00:48:02

    The map will look awesome stitched up. How many colors are in it?

    Reply

  5. Ewa
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 06:44:05

    Yay Middle Earth! I started stitching it yesterday, can’t wait to see your progress! And Fairy Monster is adorable!!

    Reply

  6. The Crafty Princess
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 09:05:24

    HI Johanna!
    I’m sorry for getting you hooked on the bookmarks but you will love them I promise. I know what you mean about postage I got slugged with a big postage charge as well to Australia, that’s how I justified buying a lot of stuff hee hee! Thanx so much for your gorgeous comments on my blog and thank you thank you thank you for following Janine (Aunty Nene’s craft) blog. I wish you could have seen the delight on her face when she read your post. I’m so grateful to you for taking the time. I love the map of middle earth. It should be fun and challenging to complete and I will be watching with avid interest all your progress. Also love the fairy monster. Too cool! Take care and enjoy your stitching and hope life only sends you rainbows. xo
    Alicia

    Reply

  7. Virpi
    Oct 02, 2011 @ 20:38:07

    That Middle Eart map looks pretty amazing. I didn’t realize there was something like that in cross-stitch. I know couple of stitchers who are thrilled to see this… I also have few Tolkien enthusiasts in the family who would love to get this one…

    Reply

  8. magally
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 08:57:59

    The middle earth map looks amazing !! Can’t wait to see it !!

    Reply

  9. Joyce
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 22:41:02

    Pretty soon here, there’ll be lots of Middle Earth WIPs being posted… yours is not the first I’ve seen succumb to this beauty. When are you starting it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  10. kielrain
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 14:10:30

    eeep! I hadn’t seen that map before. I so need to get this… oh yes, I do. squee!

    Reply

  11. Jo who can't think of a clever nickname
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 12:09:32

    Love the Middle Earth map too!
    I see you’re stitching the Rheingeld series too, have you been to a performance of the whole Ring cycle yet? My parents have done twice, once spread over several months and once over the course of a week! Tiring but worth it.

    Reply

  12. Cheryl
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 20:00:43

    I love the map and the bookmarks are lovely…thanks for commenting on my blog. Cheers Cheryl

    Reply

  13. albastitcher
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 16:43:41

    The map looks amazing and I love those bookmarks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

