Has anyone seen my stitchy bug?

I just can’t seem to find it =(
That’s also why it has been quiet here for such a long time… Just not much to show…
And even now, I don’t have another finished page to show!
Managed to stitch a bit more than half a page in the last two weeks…
But I managed to do some knitting. Tara is now finished (finally) and is waiting for blocking and a second sock is nearly done, too. I hope that some day I will find someone to help me take pictures.
And I started kitting up Rheingold. Bobbins-left-to-wind-counter is at 24 (it’s an advent calender, hahaha! 😀 )

Anyway, here is a progress pic on Storykeeper:

Next weekend it’s IHSW!! And guess who will be in? Meeeee =D
Since I could not be a part of it the last few months, I promise to be a super-hermit this weekend. My goal is to finish the current page on Storykeeper and maybe start the next one.
So anyone who hasn’t done so up to now, sign up for it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heli
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 21:57:18

    Storykeeper is beautiful… I’m getting a serious itch to buy, kit and start the regular-sized version, but as i just started Faery 2, that will have to wait.

    I’ll be hermitting too, trying to get a good start on Faery 2. I’ve done lots of substitute teaching lately (again!) so I haven’t really had time to get into it yet, hoping to fix that during this weekend. Having work is good for money but oh so bad for stitching!

    Reply

    • Juel
      Oct 11, 2011 @ 22:17:21

      Oh I know what you mean =) Had my first day at university after a break of about 3 months. This week may be okay, but during the next weeks my stitching time will suffer, too.
      Funny thing is, the less time you have to stitch, the more you want to stitch 😉 The stitchy bug usually disappears when you have free time!

      Reply

  2. thatgermanmathguy
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 22:49:25

    Oh noes! Where did it go? Let’s organize a search group! It has to be somewhre. *sings* Stitchy bug, where are you?

    Reply

  3. Joyce
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 20:53:20

    She’s looking great, Juel. Yeah… my stitchy bug has been missing too. 😦 Let’s hope we have a great time hermitting this weekend. 😀

    Reply

  4. Linda
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 10:02:24

    I hope you’ll have a nice hermit-weekend 😉 I am sure you’ll find your bug anytime soon!

    Storykeeper is looking really nice =)

    Reply

  5. Lena
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 22:21:46

    Juhu, endlich wieder Strickbilder! 😀 Ich freue mich ja so! Am besten du fotografierst mit Selbstauslöser, der ist immer bereit und sehr geduldig 😉 Aber ich will nicht drängen, schließlich habe ich so lange darauf gewartet 😀

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

