There and back again

I am finally back (Internet yay!). I plan to go back to weekly updates and I’ll do my best to catch up with all your blogs again.

Since my camera ran out of power when I was just taking some pics for you of what I did during the last weeks (little stitching, some sock-knitting and christmas-knitting). I’ll have to do that later (it’s dark outside and you know the flash is a color-killer).

I’ve added a new page for the WIPocalypse and updated the Stash-page with this lovely chart:

It’s Impetuous Arrival by Drazenka Kimpel who has been retired in the middle of November (that made me buy it… I have been eying it for some time, but always managed to keep me from buying another chart)

Another new start in 2012 will be QS Book End Kitties, which means that I will be a member of the Haed-Freebie-Sal. I plan to give it to a dear friend who loves cats. I ordered my threads at the beginning of December, so I hope that they will arrive soon.

I’m currently winding the yarn for Maud. I gave this kit to myself for Christmas and hope to start it soon (just have to wind the yarn first).

Concerning plans for 2012… None! I plan not to have any plans for the next year!
There are some things I’ll try to do (like not buying so many charts, finishing a few projects without to many new starts, finding true love, make my friends happy and so on)

Let’s see if I can managed to participate IHSW next month, I guess it’s the weekend from the 20th to the 22nd and January 20th is my birthday. So I can’t say if I’m participating. I’ll to my best 😉

I’ll be back in the next days with some pics for you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heli
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 22:26:10

    Welcome back! Oh, and what beautiful charts you’ve bought, can’t wait to see stitching updates on them! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 22:18:12

    I have finally finished winding the yarn! Now I am griding.. Now I have to make up my mind if I should stich 1 over 1 full cross or 2 over 1 tent. *sigh* These desitions are so hard to make, hehe!

    It is nice to have you back and I love your choices in charts =) I hope you had a nice new year and christmas =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

