Black stitching

And other things 😉
Well, first thing today is an update on SK Storykeeper. I have now done most of the 310 on this page (as you see…..) and there are only a few single stitches left, which I want to do later. I’m going to put in another color this evening. Let’s see if I can manage the color by color thing (except for the single stitches, that would result in going over long distances without other stitches in between). I think it’s interesting to see the picture take shape while you add one color after the other.

So here is SK Storykeeper:

And I could not resist this chart, after I have been eying it for days! It’s The Awakening of Psyche by Seignac Guillaume. It’s my largest chart so far with 414900 stitches (450×922). That’s HUGE but I love it. The stitched version is uncensored:

And now there is also some knitting to show (there is more to show, but the missing things are a late Christmas present, so I have to wait a few more days, but beware, it GORGEOUS)

Anyway, here are some socks!

First is Lothlorien by Janel Laidman, finished for a few months now, but somehow not shown here:

Here is a detail of the beautiful tree-pattern, that made my fingers hurt:

And another detail of the leaf placed above the toes:

And here is a pair of socks I started, one sock finished, one to go!
The pattern is called Duckies

I’m not stitching so much, I am busy winding bobbins so I can start QS Book End Kitties soon =)

Happy crafting everyone! =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 20:46:30

    Awesome! I might have to commission you to make me some awesome Lord of the Rings-y socks! 😉

    Reply

  2. Blu
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 02:20:25

    Gorgeous socks!

    Reply

  3. Joysze
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 20:42:09

    Storykeeper looks good. I LOVE YOUR SOCKS!!!! 😀

    Reply

  4. Lena
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 23:11:08

    DIe Duckies finde ich toll 🙂 Ich mag die Farbe der Socken und das Muster natürlich! 😉 Bist du jetzt wieder öfter hier?

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 08:13:17

    I like the idea of adding colour by colour. Very cool! As is your socks they look great! I hope you start Psyche soon too I would love to see that chart stitched it looks amazing. Happy stitching!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

