WIPocalypse and other stuff

Well, it’s the first full moon, so time for the first WIPocalypse post =D I’ve added the WIPocalypse button with a link to the WIPocalypse site. If you still want to participate hurry up and sign up there until January 15.

But here are my projects. Some work on Storykeeper:

And a very very tiny start on Book End Kitties. Did this Saturday night and after making the same mistake thrice I gave up for the moment. But I’ll pick it up again tonight and hope it goes better 😉

I’m stitching it on 25ct ivory Lugana, 1 over 1 as full crosses.

And now for some knitting. I said that I still had some Christmas knitting to show. And here thes are! Knitted Christmas balls! When I first heard of this I thought “Oh my God, that’s so crazy, I just have to do some!!” and they are so gorgeous!! The red ones are gone and the blue one is mine =) They were so much fun to do, I guess I’ll do some for Christmas this year, too.
And here they are, made of love and sockyarn (Wolle Rödel Extrastark)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharine
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 22:50:57

    Great work!

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 11:21:44

    Oh, I hate when that happens… you did the right thing, to give up and pick up again later with “new”, fresh eyes 😉

    Your Storykeep looks lovely =)

    Reply

  3. Christine Darrah
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 14:25:00

    I love HAED patterns, but they’re always so darn scary. 1 over 1 on teeny tiny fabric?! Omg, I just can’t imagine! Good Luck. Your work is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Joyce
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 22:37:04

    Storykeeper is coming along beautifully!! 😀 New start looks great too. Those kitten balls are darling!

    Reply

  5. Kristina
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 22:05:32

    Beautiful work 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

