A late WIPocalypse

Since I have to hurry to catch up with your blogs again, I’ll keep this entry short 😉
A belated WIPocalypse-post. I had my exams going on until Wednesdays, so I was unanble to post until then. The following days I was pretty done, being so exhausted from my exams and the following celebrations. Now everything will be a little better. I didn’t have time for stitching or knitting the last weeks, just waking up, learning, going back to sleep. I’m going to lock myself up in my place and craft for the next few days 😉

So here is my little progress on Storykeeper

And I think I didn’t show you my work on Maud. I started the first glove some time ago. The colors are so beautiful and the yarn is fantastic, but it takes some time to handle the colors.

And now I am off to read your blogs =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Cook
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 20:02:16

    Good job on the progress that was made. Enjoy your hermit crafty time.

    Reply

  2. Linda
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 17:24:06

    Sometimes stitching just can’t come first 😉 I still think you have made some nice progress on the Storykeeper. It’s going to look great when it’s finished!

    Oh, I love the colors on that yarn! Those gloves are going to draw some attention when being weared – wow!

    Until next time, take care =)

    Reply

  3. Lena
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 18:12:05

    Die Stulpen sehen wirklich bunt aus! Das bedeutet bestimmt eine Menge Farbwechsel. Ich beneide dich kein Stück 😀 Ich weiß selbst, was für eine Arbeit dahinter steckt und wie langsam sich nur die Reihen aufeinander bauen. Ich dachte damals bei meinen Stulpen, dass ich niemals fertig werde! Irgendwann war es geschafft: ich war so unglaublich stolz und habe mir geschworen, dass nicht so schnell wieder zu tun 😀
    Ich hoffe du gehst mit einem guten Gefühl aus dem Projekt 🙂

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

  4. Caitlin
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 01:57:57

    beautiful stitching and those yarns are just yummy. Good Luck with stitching.

    Reply

  5. Erla Björk
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 22:17:16

    Thank you so much for your comment on my blog 🙂
    It´s always great to discover new stitching blogs. You have made some great progress on the Storykeeper. Can´t wait to see it finished!

    Reply

  6. Marcy
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 22:24:14

    Wow — I can’t wait to see your gloves finished. They are going to be sooo cool looking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

