A Kitty and some stash ;-)

I know, I have been a bad girl and it has been ages since I posted. But somehow time flew… I even missed International Hermit and Stitch Weekend!
University and boyfriend keep me pretty busy, but I hope it will get better now =)
I spent way to little time with BEK, but at least, I have a bit of progress to show.
I want to stay with them until the end of this month and then switch to Kreimhild for some time.

But here is Book End Kitties – finally with a bit of kitty in it!

And some of you may have noticed it, HAED had another SAL! 50% off – who could resist that? And I had a $15 gift voucher I won at a bingo game on my favorite cross stitch forum . So I bought these two charts:

Yule Angel by Anne Stokes

Did I ever say that I LOVE Anne Stokes? I am doing my best to resist her charts, but this screamed to me from the very beginning. Oak King is also so wonderful, I just need that one!

The second one is Hit Any Key by Randal Spangler

That dragon looks just like me and I wanted this chart since it has been released! I love the dragons Randal Spangler draws, there are some more charts I am eying, like “So many books, so little time” or “Universe in a jar”.

But now I am off to read your blogs =)

Happy crafting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 18:49:40

    Lovely lovely lovely! I love Spangler designs – I can’t wait to get back to my Medieval Shelf (gotta finish College first). Can’t wait to see your new starts!

    Reply

  2. Heli
    Apr 25, 2012 @ 21:01:58

    Nice progress on Kitties, looking forward to seeing more! Also, beautiful stash additions, when are you going to start them? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Erla Björk
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 00:14:25

    Great progress!

    Reply

  4. thecraftyprincess25
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 02:48:39

    Nice work on BEK. I love your new additions. And completely agree Anne Stokes is an amazing artist. I have succumbed to 2 of her charts which will be my next big start ( I think). xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

