WIPocalypse – May

I can’t believe that it is already May and Wipocalypse! (For more information on this event, see the little dragon to the right)

I am a bit late for this, so here is my little post. I didn’t get as much stitching done as I hoped, but progress is progress.

At the beginning of this month I put QS Book End Kitties away and switched back to Kreimhild, but just managed to put around 600 stitches in.

Here is Book End Kitties

Last Wipocalypse

Now:

Not much change since you last saw it, but I think I did nearly all the sky on this page. Just a few single stitches left to do – yay! 2000 stitches or so left for this page, maybe I will have a page finish by the end of the month =)

As for Kreimhild:
As you last saw her, some ages ago:

And now, some 600 stitches more

This page should not take to long since there is mostly blockstitching. Actually, there is nothing I would really call “confetti” πŸ˜‰

By the way, I was a bad girl who ordered some threads for Yule Angel.
But there is a reason! I planned to leave one of my Ufos with my boyfriend so I don’t have to carry all my threads and so on when I visit him. I think it’s to dangerous to take my ONLY scissors with me all the time, I could leave it there by accident! So – of cause – I had to order another scissor I can leave with my Ufo.
But ordering just one little scissor? Postage for one little scissor? And it would feel so lonely on it’s way to me…. So I ordered a bunch of threads with them πŸ˜‰
I hope they will arrive soon!

Until then, happy crafting =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heli
    May 09, 2012 @ 22:04:01

    Congrats on managing to make progress on both projects! πŸ™‚ And Yule Angel is simply amazing, I can’t wait for you to start it!

    Reply

  2. sharine
    May 09, 2012 @ 23:41:29

    They are both looking fantastic!

    Reply

  3. Caitlin
    May 09, 2012 @ 23:49:47

    gorgeous stitching πŸ˜€ and love the scissor excuse!

    Reply

  4. Jan
    May 11, 2012 @ 23:29:40

    Your projects are great! You have really progressed with both.What count and strand number are you using?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

