June WIPocalypse

So, it’s full moon again, I can’t believe how fast this month went by =)
So hurry over to check in and pay a visit to out lovely Measi who is hosting this for us!

I am already proud of myself because I managed to post today, I am usually a few days late for WIPocalypse 😉

I moved to stitch Book End Kitties during the last week but didn’t get as much as I hoped. I really want to get this page done 😉 At least, it looks like a kitty by now =)

So Book End Kitties after last WIPocalypse:

And as of today

And I also managed to stitch a page on Kreimhild this month (I know, I just showed her, but I want to present her again and again and AGAIN 😉 )
WIPocalypse May

And the latest pic of her

And here is also some food 😉
Boyfriend and I decided to try a cake – a cake made of blini! You know, those thin Russian pancakes. So it’s actually a pancake-cake 😉
It consists of blini, banana, nutella, honey and maple sirup

It was a bit difficult to eat on the first day (that got better the next morning)

But look how yummy it is!

The super pretty model in those piccies is my super handsome boyfriend (haha, Ewa is not the only one who has a pretty boyfriend 😉 )

And now I am off to stitch on Book End Kitties and check your blogs =)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 21:16:24

    Ah HA! A CHALLENGE! Hahaha that’s ok – we can both have ridiculously handsome helpful model boyfriends 😀

    Cake looks FABULOUS! Send a piece over to me, yeah? Stitching looks even more fabulous!

    Reply

  2. Heli
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 14:13:02

    Ooh, blini cake looks yummy!

    Nice going on Kitties, page finish isn’t very far off, you can do it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Linda Sjöberg
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 14:55:15

    Yummie! That cake looks really tastey =))

    I love your Kreimhils and enjoy every presentation you make of her. The kitty is coming along well as well!

    Reply

  4. Lena
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 22:44:41

    *lach* kaum zeigst du hier leckeres Essen, ist Sticken nur noch Nebensache 😛 Aber der Eierkuchenkuchen (wie es bei mir heißen würde) sieht auch verdammt lecker aus! Erinnert mich irgendwie an die typischen PanCakeStapel aus den amerikanischen Zeichentrickfilmen 😉

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

    Reply

  5. sharine
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 23:58:52

    The cake looks super yummy. And your stitching looks fabulous as always.

    Reply

  6. Nina
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 19:19:00

    Kreimhild looks beautiful! And who can resist a cake…yum! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Haruaki
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 14:57:38

    Look at all that progress! I so enjoyed looking through all your works.Your HAED works are beautiful!
    And the cake looks yummy(^^)

    Reply

  8. Virpi
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 09:26:41

    Gorgeous stitching! You have progressed so nicely with all those projects! I have eaten a cake like yours but there was fried minced meat and cheese between those blinis so it was more like a meal.

    Reply

  9. Caitlin
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 09:43:54

    gorgeous stitching 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

