Page Finish – Book End Kitties (and another reading challenge – free books- yay!!!)

An incredible thing happened! I managed to finish the first page of the Book End Kitties =)
(And will move on to the next tonight!) Up to now I think my Kitty looks funny, like the has a sky-belly, but I have seen enough stitched Kitties to keep calm. I guess it will look better when there is more of the actual Kitty =)
The good thing is that the next pages will be smaller pages, so the next page will only be 63 stitches wide (this one was 80) and the third page (which has been released already) will only have 43 lines. So I hope to be able to make my goal with the kitties this year =)
But here is a piccie of my Kitty =)

And I also won a give away from Heli’s Stitchery! Take a look at Heli’s wonderful blog, she is stitching an awesome Golden Kite, a wonderful Chatelaine and two gorgeous Heads!
I received this wonderful gift on Saturday and it made my day! Here is how it looks like, along with a lovely and cute card =)


It’s called “Winter Outing and is a kit by Dimensions. My first not pre-sorted kit, I am a bit nervous about it and hope that I won’t mess up with the colors ๐Ÿ˜‰

And last but no least, I want to tell you about a wonderful challenge =) It’s not stitching, but reading (I loooove to read!)!. It’s the Historical Fiction Reading Challenge by Transworld!
It goes like this: There are 10 books and you can pick 4 out of them. Email your choice to Elizabeth (her email is given on the site I linked to), along with your address and she will sent you the first book of your list. After you are done with reading it, you write a review on amazon our your blog and sent a link of that review to Elizabeth. She will then sent you the next book and so on. And best of all:
It’s free!
I participated in last years reading challenge and it all went well, they were very kind and quick with sending the books and the books were wonderful (Some of you might recall the random book reviews that came up here… Yes, they will come again!!!)
Last years challenge was Europe only, I don’t know how they manage it this year =/ And there is a date given on the site that the challenge will end on 31st July. I wrote a mail weather this is for the sign up or for reading (I would say sign up because it would be a short time for reading and a books take one week to get here, but I thought it better to ask).
I hope that the book lovers among you will take a look at the site, the books are really great and I am looking forward to getting my first book (which is already on it’s way) =)

Until then,
Happy crafting =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heli
    Jul 02, 2012 @ 22:53:40

    Congrats on your page finish! I don’t think the kitty looks weird at all, but I think it might be because I’m only looking at a photo and not the actual project so I don’t notice all the little things so easily. ๐Ÿ™‚ HAEDs tend to look great when finished though, so I’m with you in believing that it will be fine in the end.

    Glad to hear that the package got to you safe and sound, and in a timely fashion too! I hope you have fun with it, whenever you get around to starting it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 00:07:50

    Great stitching!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

