WIPocalypse July!

And another month is over and it’s time for WIPocalypse again.
Half of the year is over and I think I might be able to meet my goals this year, at least I hope so. I have my exams during the next weeks and some stuff to do for university during my free weeks, but I hope to get some stitching done during my free time!

But I want to tell you about a give away from a fellow blogger first. Some of you might know TimRachel via her blog or from the HaedBB. If not, be sure to pay her a visit, her stitching projects are wonderful!
And she is doing a give away from Christmas (it’s mid-winter in New Zealand) and there are still a few days left to enter (closing time is 13th July).

But now, here is my progress:

I managed to finish the first page of Book End Kitties a few days ago and already started the second page, I did perhaps 850 stitches on it. It is my goal to stitch all four pages of this one, somewhat more than 20.000 stitches. I guess I have nearly 9000 by now, so it should be doable:

Book End Kitties last month:

And today( it’s not a full size pic, you can see a full shot in my previous post)

And I made a start and stitched one page on Rheingold, on which I want two more pages this year:
It was a new start, so no before-pic:

I didn’t make any progress on Kreimhild this month but I want to stitch one more page this year, which I will definitely do!

My exams are over on the 24th July so I guess you won’t here so much from me until then (I try to catch up with your blogs and post here from time to time).

Until then

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 22:44:21

    AWESOME! You’ve gotten a lot done and I’m absolutely convinced that you will meet your goals this year 🙂

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 09:56:10

    Great stitching! Good Luck with your exams.

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 02:58:03

    Good girl you’ve kept up with SAL. You will have it done by the end of the year easy! I’m so stoked that you started Das Rheingold…I love all these charts I can’t wait to see more, more more!

    Good luck on your exams. I hope you ace them and don’t stress too much.

    I had to laugh at your last comment on my blog about knowing I would choose Faery Ball, you are psychic. I hope you only use your powers for good!! LOL.
    Take care stunner and we will see you after the 24th. xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

