IHSW July

Well, it was International Hermit and Stitch weekend again, but I didn’t really do any stitching during the weekend, I must confess. I had an exam today and was busy learning for it. But I wanted to show some progress anyway =) If you want to see some progress, pay a visit to Joyce who is hosting this event. You can find further information on her site (or the little button to the right) there and there is also a list with everyone who took part (I tried to link it, but blogger hates me…)
As I said before, I am working on page two of Book End Kitties. I am a bit more than half way through it , the kitty has ears now and is about to receive a face! I like how it’s turning out, but it’s such a pain to stitch. The regular format is a bit to small for my taste and there is a lot of confetti. When I am done with this page, I will go back to Kreimhild for a page, there’s less confetti =) And I am missing her! So now that I have some free time, I will try my best to complete this page soon. Besides, I am going on holiday for a week, so from the 1st to 8th August you won’t here from me, but I will post before I leave.

Anyway, here is my kitty:

And now I’m going to check some blogs and stitch on my kitty =)
Happy crafting!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 22:40:57

    Your kitty is looking great!

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Jul 24, 2012 @ 23:49:50

    Very cute kitty.I hope you enjoy your holiday!

    Reply

  3. Caitlin
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 10:29:40

    beautiful stitching 🙂

    Reply

  4. Nikkin
    Jul 27, 2012 @ 05:21:41

    Loving your Bookend Kitties! I hope everything went okay with your exam!

    /big hugs,
    Nikki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

