August WIPocalypse #1

So, here we go! This is the first of two WIPocalypse posts in August because we had one full moon on 1st August and there will be another on 31st =)

August was a kitty-month, there has been a lot of change on Book End Kitties (that was needed, I am still behind with the SAL but I am eager to catch up, I will finish page 2 this month and hopefully stitch page 3 in September)

Last WIPocalypse:

And as it looks now (I’ll work on it tonight so there will soon be a page finish and time for my Kreimhild)

I took Kreimhild with me on holiday. She is easier to carry because page 10 has only 18 colors (most of them went into the dark spot in the left corner so the rest of the page contains even less colors). While watching the Olympics I managed to put 1253 stitches into her.

Last WIPocalypse:

(that was at the end of MAY! I need to work on her again……….)

As of today:

And now I will go and try to catch up with your blogs, I feel like I have been gone for ages because there are so many posts with beautiful stitching! I will do my best to read and comment and if I somehow miss your blog, I’m sorry
At least that could keep me busy enough to resist the Haed Sale (50% off!!!!!!!!) because my holiday did a major damage to my finances 😉

Until next time,
Happy stitching!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelleen
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 00:16:38

    You are moving right along on the kitties.

    Reply

  2. Katy aka tadamama
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 03:23:36

    Returning the visit! Beautiful progress! And I’m torn between about a dozen HAED pieces…I think I’m going to get two. One for my best friend to make as a gift to her, but I need to decide on the second! It’s so hard! But beautiful work!

    Reply

  3. Nikkin
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 04:33:30

    Wow, you got loads done! Kitties is so cute, he is really coming along. Glad you got to spend some time on Kreimhild, I love this chart, and you are stitching it up so beautifully! I know what you mean about the sale…6 charts ‘accidentally’ fell into my cart, and it was a shame not to buy them!

    /hugs,
    Nikki

    Reply

  4. Linda Sjöberg
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 05:51:22

    The kitty looks sooo cute! You’ve made great progress. I am struggling with my SAL. Lots of confetti and silly me decided to stitch on black weave.

    Are you goin g back to school? Or are tou done?

    Take care!

    // Linda aka ronjja

    Reply

  5. caitlin
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 01:24:07

    Beautiful stitching great progress on all your pieces

    Reply

  6. Maureen Quinnell
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 12:38:13

    Those kitties are so cute ! Hope you managed to resist the sale.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

