Super hot IHSW and STASH!!!

It was extremely hot during the weekend, I didn’t have the mojo to do anything!
It was to hot to stay outside (we tried that by going swimming), to hot to stay inside, to hot to sleep, to hot to read, to hot to stitch… They say that it will cool down the next days and I desperately hope that they are right.
I just managed a few stitches during the weekend.
This is Book End Kitties, as far as I got during the week:

See that book the kitty is leaning on? It is pure confetti! Finishing the kitty-part on this page was okay, but the book was hell and I am still not done with it =(
I did my best to stitch the confetti, but with the heat it was no fun anymore and I didn’t stitch for four days because I hated working on the confetti.
Therefore I pulled out Kreimhild for the weekend and put some 400 stitches into her, consisting of only twi colors! It was such a relief to do the block stitching after all the confetti. I guess I will finish the column (300 stitches left) and then give the kitties another try. After all, there is not much left of the page, just a few hundred stitches.
Here is how she looks like, not much of a change, as I said, 400 stitches:

Here is a quick edit: Hos could I forget about the new stash I got? You see, the heat is getting on my head…. You remember the 50%-sale? How could I resist?
A while ago Michele announced on facebook the following design by Howard David Johnson, you know, the guy who created my wonderful Kreimhild’s Revenge:

You know, I just LOVE valkyries and so I HAD to get it. It has not been released for a couple of weeks so I asked Michele if anything went wrong and if she could tell when the design would be released, she replied to me that she had to fix some things and that she would release it soon and just two days later it was released! It’s so wonderful and I am glad that Michele charted it! (She’s wonderful, too) =)

And here is the second one I got – ‘Fortitude’ by Nene Thomas. I really like the designs, I love fighting ladies (—>valkyries!). You can get this as a statue and then the lady has wings! That’s awesome, wings would make her perfect! But the statue is quite expensive, so I will stay with the chart. I love her without wings, too.

I have been a bit behind with your blogs, I am reading all of your entries and again, I am doing my best to catch up with commenting but I didn’t feel like sitting in front of my computer during the last days

Until next time =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 22:19:12

    Kitty looks so cute!
    I’m sorry you are not enjoying all the confetti 😦 but it will be waorth it in the end

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 02:49:25

    The kitty looks very sweet and I hear you on the confetti!

    Reply

  3. Linda Sjöberg
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 10:07:45

    You have made great progress on Book End Kitty! The confetti is always worth the hard work 😉 you can do it – you can do it!!

    Reply

  4. Bea
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 16:50:59

    Kitty is adorable. All that confetti stitching will be worth it in the end. You did well with all your stitching, considering how hot you were.

    Reply

  5. pulltheotherthread
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 00:17:33

    Progress looks great. I love that little kitty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

