BEK Page 2 done!

Yay, I finally did it! I finished page 2 on Book End Kitties, which means that I am only one partial page behind with the SAL and since I have another month until the last page comes out and 3 months to stitch the remaining 6435 stitches, I should be able to meat that goal, theoretically…..
Page 2 was not so much fun, stitching the kitty was fine but there was a hell of confetti in the book. It took me another 5 hours to fill in the missing stitches, I guess it was about 200, maybe less. I’m not such a fast stitcher, but I am usually a bit faster with my stitching than that. I took a quick look at page 3 and it looks like there is a little less confetti, even if there is still confetti. I am confident that I will enjoy it more than the book. But enough talking, here is a full size shot:

You can see through the gridding that there is not much left to do =)

And, as I mentioned before, I worked on Kreimhild while I was taking a break from the kitties. I knot, I said I would just stitch the 300 stitches to finish the column, but I enjoyed stitching the blocks of color so much that 300 stitches became 800. There are only 8 colors left to work with, so it’s easy and fast to stitch and I love it =) I’m going to continue with this until the page is finished =)

I hope to be back with a finished page on Kreimhild soon, half the page is already done =)

Until then,
Happy crafting!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharine
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 02:44:39

    Great stitching! I here you on the confetti:)

    Reply

  2. Caitlin
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 13:45:56

    beautiful stitching 😀 great job on the kitty!

    Reply

  3. Joyce
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 21:51:56

    Awww, look at that cute little face!! 😀

    P/S. I’ve missed you guys too, and more animal pics? Sure!!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

