Kreimhild’s Revenge – page 10 is done!

Yay, it’s finished since yesterday night! And – who would have thought it – it consists of sky!
But I think there is just one more full sky page until something of Kreimhild will appear in this row. There could be a bit of hair on page 12 and on page 13 we will come to see her face!
Every time I see the spot of hair in the first row, I am so eager to stitch more of her =)
This also means that my second goal for this year is accomplished – stitching 3 pages on Kreimhild. But I want to stitch another page, it would mean hitting the 50,000 stitches mark πŸ˜‰
But here she is:

I really enjoyed stitching the page, it was a relief after all the confetti on Book End Kitties. But it’s not so exciting to stitch, so I am looking forward to stitching on Rheingold tonight.

Apart from that there are no real news, I’ll have to work on Wednesday and Friday for the next 4 weeks and in between prepare for my exam.

So I’ll just get back here at the end of the week with my stitching progress =)

Happy stitching =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharine
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 00:01:44

    It is looking great:)

    Reply

  2. Katy aka tadamama
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 03:11:18

    Great job on your progress!

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 23:55:52

    Congrats on finishing page 10!! Oh no another page of sky for you. But maybe when you are working on the confetti on the following rows you will look back fondly on stitching the sky!! I can’t wait till you get further along the row to her face. She’s beautiful and a beautiful stitching job by you stunner!!

    Reply

  4. Joyce
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 21:54:11

    Wowzas. The sky looks amazing. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  5. Sam
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 09:38:35

    Looking fab! I’m tackling that confetti in Bookend Kitties at the moment in my rotation! Are you continuing with Kreimhilds?

    Reply

  6. Heli
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 01:47:23

    I haven’t been on the mood for reading blogs for a long time, and so I only just now read your latest 4 blog posts… I haven’t put any pressure on myself to keep up because after all this is supposed to be fun and not something I have to do even if I don’t feel like it. So here’s a mix of comments on all the four entries! πŸ˜›

    Losing HAED would be a great loss for me too, so I will definitely be joining in on HAED appreciation week! Now I will just have to pick which chart(s) I want to buy. πŸ™‚

    Congrats on reaching the halfway point on Bookend Kitties! As I look at the sidebar it actually looks like you’re two thirds done already! The last row must be partial pages and as such will get done quickly. πŸ™‚ Nice going!

    Congrats on another page finish on Kreimhild! The piece looks gorgeous already, can’t wait to see her face! πŸ™‚

    And thank you for your comments on my Fairy Wishing Well, it was the first HAED I fell in love with, and I still think it’s one of the most beautiful ones on the site. πŸ™‚ I love working on the Green Man’s face and can’t wait to get to stitch more of the fairy’s wings on the next page!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

