A tiny little bit of Rheingold

I had a super busy week, so I only managed to put in 600 stitches over the week.
Stitching the yellow of the D was quite confetti heavy, but I love the outcome =)
The rest of the column should be easier and in the following column I should finish the rest of the D! So I’m looking forward to stitching this again in one weeks time πŸ˜‰ I will be done with my exam then, so time for stitching, yay!!

But here is the little I did on Rheingold

This weekend I decided to order some fabric. I am kitting up Yule Angel and want to start it as soon as I have my goals for this year done. But I guess I just have to start Eternal Promise in the near future (maybe a new year start?) And the piece of Fabric I have has just the right size for Eternal Promise. So I needed new fabric for Yule Angel. I really just wanted to order a bit of 25ct Lugana (just as much as I need for free shipping). But then I saw that 28ct Brittney was on sale. More than 50% off, it’s yellow but I think it will not shine through. Since you could only take this in full meters, I took one meter. Same with a meter of 22ct Oslo (and that was white πŸ˜‰ ). I don’t know when I will be buying that wonderful Golden Kite chart I am eying and even less when I will be starting it, but when I do that one day I will try the Oslo πŸ˜‰
And of corse, I had to get another meter of 25ct Lugana to get free shipping……

And now I will go stitching Book End Kitties… And learning… just one week left….

Happy stitching =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carla
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 23:56:51

    Looks great!

    Reply

  2. sharine
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 01:24:52

    It is looking great and good luck for the last week:)

    Reply

  3. Sam
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 19:24:19

    Looks great! How is BK going? I’m going to start page 3 at the weekend and I think it’ll be fairly straight forward compared to the confetti in the books! πŸ™‚

    Where’s your fabby from? I can’t resist a sale!

    Happy stitching!

    Reply

    • Juel
      Sep 25, 2012 @ 20:52:12

      I got the fabby from a German onlineshop called Stickteufelchen, but their costs for international shipping are quite expensive =/

      Reply

  4. Joyce
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 21:58:10

    Every stitch count, and 600 is a LOT! πŸ˜€ Pretty soon here you’ll be starting on the “A”!!!

    Reply

  5. Dani
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 19:17:41

    I love anything with a D!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

