WIPocalypse October with tons of progress =) =) =)

October is finally here, which is good because I enjoy autumn and winter more than I summer, but this also means that university will start again soon.
I finally had my exam today which didn’t go as well as I had hoped, but it’s still okay. Anyway, I am a bit down because I just thought it would go better. I spent 4 weeks learning for it because I wanted a good mark and now it feels like it was in vain. I am about to roll into a ball and pity myself, but I think stitching would do me better. So there is again some comforting-work to do for Rheingold πŸ˜‰

But anyway, back to topic, it’s WIPocalypse again!
It’s hosted by our wonderful Measi from Measi’s Musings and you can find all the relevant information, including a list of participants, here.
And now to my progress. I discovered the wonderful method of parking which makes stitching Haeds far easier and by now I would say that I am much faster with it. So I have quite a lot of progress to show:

First is Kreimhild’s Revenge, I had page 10 nearly finished last time (less than 600 stitches to go) and finished it a little later. So The goal of stitching 3 pages on Kreimhild is done:

Last WIPocalypse:

Now, page 10 is done!

And Rheingold finally came back and got 1600 stitches in!
Last WIPocalypse it was up was in June:

And now:

Last but not least, Book End Kitties!
Last WIPocalypse:

Now, page 3 is nearly done =) Just 900 stitches left so I will have a page finish when it comes up in the next rotation πŸ˜‰ I’ll try to finish this in the next two rotations:

You can see a few light spots… I’m missing a color! I discovered, that I don’t have any 3802…. I guess I came across a few stitches of this earlier and substituted the color with something else, but it just didn’t feel right since there as so many stitches now. The whole design contains 37 stitches of that color. I ordered the missing color along with the missing threads for Eternal Promise and hope it will arrive soon so I can fill the gaps.
Apart from that I am really happy how this is turning out, the confetti is much easier with parking =)

I’m going to go back to Rheingold for a week and hope to get the D finished. This way I can look forward to the next rotation term of BEK because I will have a page finish then! Page 4 will come out at the end of the week so I am not so much behind with my stitching on it =)

I will do my best now to catch up with your blogs πŸ˜‰ I reactivated my google-account so I can finally officially follow your blogs (it’s a shame that friend connect won’t work with wordpress, some days I think I should maybe just switch over to blogger), I’m picking them up as I come along. You update, I take a look and become a follower πŸ˜‰

Until next time,
Happy stitching =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bella2006
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 02:18:08

    Great stitching:)

    Reply

  2. Katy aka tadamama
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 05:36:26

    Great job!

    Reply

  3. Sara
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 14:39:43

    Great progress on all your projects πŸ˜€

    Reply

  4. yvon
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 15:58:36

    You did lots.

    Hugs Yvon.

    Reply

  5. Dani
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 20:04:07

    Wow you’ve made great progress on several formidable pieces!

    Reply

  6. Robin Patrick
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 14:35:50

    Your stitching looks great! Congrats on your progress.

    Reply

  7. Joyce
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 00:48:46

    LOTS of progress indeed, and they all look so wonderful. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

