Give me a D!!!! (and a giveaway…)

Well, first thing I wand to mention is a give away held by Katy aka Tadamama from Just a little Stitchin’. She is giving a way a gift voucher to celebrate 50 followers! You can enter until 12th October. If you don’t know her, pay her a visit, she is stitching some wonderful Dimensions Gold projects, Beauty and the Beast falling in Love and recently started stitching a Haed called Flames of Desire =)

Next up is my progress on Rheingold, of which I am really proud. I managed to get 2000 stitches in last week and even though it was sometimes really confetti heavy, I loved every bit of it =) We have a D!
(and a bit of an A)

I am totally amazed by the detail I got =) I would like to continue with it, but I would also like to finish Book End Kitties. I calculated that it would take me about 2 weeks to do so, so I will keep my rotation even if it is really hard to put Rheingold down. I am very close to finishing page 2, so this should happen during the next rotation, so something to look forward!

The next rotations will be great. Next up is Book End Kitties, where I should have a page finish, then another page finish on Rheingold and then, maybe, a finish on Book End Kitties 😉

I got my order from 123stitch today, so I can fill in the missing stitches on Book End Kitties tonight =)

Until next time,
Happy stitching =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joyce
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 22:29:19

    Rheingold looks better and better each time!! 😀 Yeah!! have a Kittie finish. That would be awesome!! 😀

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 23:03:29

    Looking good. It;s so hard to put down a favorite project:)

    Reply

  3. Katy aka tadamama
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 02:14:24

    Thank you for the sweet mention of the giveaway! And that’s great progress!

    Reply

  4. Linda Sjöberg
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 08:27:38

    Your progress looks sooo nice! I love to see this project 🙂

    Cheering on you to finish kitty before the SAL end!

    Reply

  5. pulltheotherthread
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 12:01:38

    Looks amazing. Can’t wait to see your progress on kitties. When I have a project I really want to work on I find it impossible to put it down and work on something else.

    Reply

  6. thecraftyprincess25
    Oct 13, 2012 @ 22:22:33

    Wow this looks awesome. Great detail and beautiful stitching. Congrats and here’s a “D” for you. Gearing up to cheer you for the “A” next!! xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

