Happy dance time!!! (WIPocalypse Novermber)

Whey, I did it! BEK is done since yesterday night (it was really hard to stay awake while I put in the last 100 stitches) The confetti in the books was really heavy and I was close to putting it down for some time. But the will to finish this was stronger πŸ˜‰

(and it is WIPocalypse again, click the little dragon to the right for more information =) )
So this was last WIPocalypse:

And here are my cuties now:

Here are, once again, it’s details: 25ct ivory Lugana, 1over1 with DMC. 143×143 stitches. It took me on and off 11 months to finish this.
So, another yearly goal is done!

This is actually my second Head finish, still not a BAP but I am happy anyway =)
I am ging to give the kitties a wash and then see how I can get them framed (I’m not sure weather I should try framing them myself….)
I’m not sure weather I will be in the next SAL. I think it depends on the designs shown. This year I mainly wanted to join a SAL because I never did so before and it is really fun to stitch something with other people =) And it’s nice to have a small finish from time to time. So If I don’t join the SAL, I think I will start a small project next year (another QS or a SK).

Another positive thing is, that my threads for Rheingold finally arrived! 15 skins of 939 from one dye lot, yay! So I think I will put in the missing 939 to finish page 2 tonight =) Then I just need one more page to finish my last yearly goal, this should be doable =)

Talking about Rheingold, this is how it looked last WIPocalypse:

And here is how it currently looks:

I think I made a fair amount of progress on this one =)

And next week… mhm, maybe a new start to reward myself? A few more threads need to be winded up for Yule Angel, but I have the threads for the first few pages ready…

And I have some more RAKs to show =) During All Hallows Exchange I got the following two charts from a super-kind lady!

First one is halloweeny, it’s Mini Pumpkin Cat Magic by Melissa Dawn

I think it’s really cute and I can very well imagine this design as a Mini =) (and there is hope that I might actually one day finish a Mini….)

Next one is the large version of the Middle Earth Map. Some of you may have hear that it has been recharted on a larger format so you can now read all the names.

This version is now 750×562 stitches, so a lot bigger than the last one!

Apart from stitching I started knitting again. I’m doing a Christmas present and promised to do a cab for boyfriend =) And there are two pairs of socks I started ages ago.. Let’s see how far I can get…

Happy stitching =) =) =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gladeridercrafts
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 09:52:14

    WOW, I’m loving those kitties! I saw a couple of good tutorials on framing things yourself, so if you wanted to, I’m sure you could manage. πŸ™‚ Have fun with all that floss (15 skeins, seriously???) πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Marcy
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 21:02:04

    Adorable kitten is adorable – congrats on the finish!

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    Oct 30, 2012 @ 21:58:15

    Congrats on your adorable finish! All that 939 good luck:)

    Reply

  4. caitlin
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 10:40:20

    Great progress and such a wonderful finish!

    Reply

  5. Sam
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 19:33:55

    Congratulations! Hopefully I won’t be too long behind you! I’ve done the SAL for the past 2 years and considering not doing it this year just to free up some of my stitching time! Well done again! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. stashaholicsanonymous
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 08:48:27

    Congratulations on your finish!!!!
    Great stash. Are you going to join the Middle Earth SAL on HAED BB as well?

    Reply

  7. Joyce
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 22:23:33

    WHOOOT WHOOOOOOT!!!!!! 2.5 weeks late, but *grabs you and dance around* It looks fantastic!!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

