Rheingold page 3!! (and YOTA and Haed SAL…)

Hmh, no Monday-post this week. I have been ill over the last weeks and got some meds when I finally went to see the doctor last week. I’m feeling better by now, but the last week was horrible.

So, here we go with another page on Rheingold! Page 3 is done and the first word is complete. We can already see a start of the R =) 3 pages done, 61 left… It will only take a few years to complete this 😉
I fear I will put this down for a while, but I am looking forward to picking this up again =)

But here is Rheingold:

I can’t get enough of those yellows and I love love love the detail in the letters. The 939 hasn’t put me down so far, but it will do so soon enough. 😉
And best of all: I officially accomplished all my goals for this year! And I will reward myself with a new start =)

Tonight, I’m going to make a start on Yule Angel! And since it is International Hermit and Stitch Weekend I hope do get a bit of stitching done. There is very little confetti on the first page, so it will be a relief after Rheingold.

Next up is the Haed 2013 Freebie SAL on the Haed BB. Sign up is now open and will stay so until 2nd December. Next years charts are so gorgeous. At first I didn’t want to join because I don’t want to have to many projects on the go at once, but I then decided to join the SAL and put my start on Eternal Promise a few months off.

Here is the SAL piece that made me go weak: QS Theatre of the Absurd by Ciro Marchetti

I really love it and can’t wait for new year! There is another Marchetti QS (taken from Peacock Garden), two Spangler designs ( QS Literate Dragon and SK Trick or Treat) a Hannah Lynn and a Dahlig (QS Nostlagy) to chose from! I really love the second Marchetti and the Spangler’s are wonderful. But Theatre is just the one! =)
It will be my first Marchetti, but hopefully not my last. Have you seen Ice Palace? Gorgeous!

Last thing is an event for next year called YOTA – Year of the Acronym hosted by Pull the other Thread.
The plan is to make some progress on out UFOs and present our progress once a month. I plan on putting some work into Paris Market (yes, I stitched on it… But then found another bit that needs frogging and didn’t have the heart to pick it up again…) and Aurora Cabin (of which I will one shiny day take a picture….). If you want to join it, feel free to do so! =)

But now, I have to start Yule Angel! =)

Until next week,
Happy stitching =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monique
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 05:17:45

    It is looking stunning. I will also be joining the 2013 freevie SAL. I also loved Eternal Promis and the Hannah Lynn but I would like to do the full charts so I have chosen to do Spanglers one.

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 08:08:24

    Beautiful stitching as always and you picked a beauty for next years sal:)

    Reply

  3. Sam
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 11:21:40

    Beautiful! A new start too! Yay! Good choice for the SAL, I’ve picked Heather!

    Happy Stitching!

    Reply

  4. pulltheotherthread
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 14:02:03

    Great progress, well done. Can’t wait to see your new start. I am really looking forward to seeing the YOTA posts, should be lots of fun. Hopefully I will manage to get some work done on those UFOs. I have the same problem as you with my first YOTA piece, Majestic Peacock, there is a big mistake in it requiring lots of frogging and I too haven’t had the heart to rip it all out so it has just been left, but now YOTA is my chance to get to work on it again.,

    Reply

  5. Ewa
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 19:33:32

    Rheingold looks absolutely incredible! I think you’re doing a fantastic job on it. I considered joining the SAL but ultimately decided against it. Too many projects and too little time – look forward to seeing your progress, though!

    Reply

  6. Linda Sjöberg
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 22:42:05

    Congrats on page 3 and to a lovely progress! 🙂

    Your choise for the SAL 2013 is really stunning. The colours are so warm. And it has a mystic look to it. How ever I was totally sold when I saw QS Literate Dragon by Spangler – it was an easy choise!

    Get well wishes to you and happy stitching! Looking forward to see Yuke Angel 🙂

    Reply

  7. Joyce
    Nov 19, 2012 @ 22:25:48

    Awww, sorry to hear you’ve been sick, Juel. Glad you’re feeling better!!

    I couldn’t reply to your comment about IHSW as blogger doesn’t have an email attached for you. 😦

    Yes!! I did stitch. HAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    Well, you see….. there is no end to D3. It just keeps going and going and you keep killing and killing to make your character better. Oh… did I mention that there is also 5 characters? :S HAHAH!

    Feel better soon!!!!!

    Das Rheingold looks fantastic. I agree about the yellow. They pop beautifully.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

