IHSW with a new start!

Well, last weekend was not as much hermiting as I had hoped for. I had to do a lot of work for university to catch up, so more learning than stitching.

But I made a new start on Friday, which is Yule Angel by Anne Stokes!

It is 400×600 stitches, which makes a total of 240000 stitches, and has 88 colors. The pattern in large format has 56 pages, so it’s a bit less than Rheingold and Kreimhild.
I’m stitching on 25ct ivory Lugana, just as always…

My Angel will hopefully one day look like this:

This is what I did so far, some 1300 stitches over the weekend (didn’t put a stitch in since Sunday….)

It’s a lot 939, just as on Rheingold, but that’s fine. I really love those blue colors and the violet ones… You feel like stitching one and the same color all the time, but then you step back and can actually see that they are different 😉
I plan on finishing this page before stitching something else =)

And another bunch of good news: I’m getting a Millenium Frame! I ordered one yesterday and can’t wait to receive it =)

This is just a short post, I just need to do some stitching (and some catching up with blogs….)

Happy stitching to all of you =)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 21:49:30

    Your new start is beautiful:)

    Reply

  2. Linda Sjöberg
    Nov 20, 2012 @ 22:13:32

    Great start 🙂 Looking forward to see more!

    Reply

  3. Alicia - the crafty princess
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 08:31:51

    Wow you have some beautiful charts that you’re working on. I love Das Rheingold and I drool over your Wips, and as you know I love.Kreimhilds. Yule Angel is stunning, great start you’ve made so far. Of course you would choose Theatre of the Absurd, you have fabulous taste. I will enjoy working with you on the Marchetti next year. It will be my first of his work too.
    Take care stunner xo

    Reply

  4. Bea
    Nov 21, 2012 @ 22:40:33

    Your new start is stunning. I would say a very successful IHSW.

    Reply

  5. Caitlin Jordan
    Nov 22, 2012 @ 09:33:01

    gorgeous stitching

    Reply

  6. Nina
    Nov 25, 2012 @ 18:13:54

    Your new start is really beautiful! I’ll be stitching QS Theatre of the Absurd as well, the colors were too gorgeus to pass. Great to do the SAL together, it’ll be great to compare our progress 🙂

    Reply

  7. Pulltheotherthread
    Nov 29, 2012 @ 17:43:51

    Great start there. It’s a beautiful chart can’t wait to see more of it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

