WIPocalypse November and some knitting!

So, the end is near! Just one more WIPocalypse to go for this year, but I am happy that next year will have another WIPocalypse SAL =)
I decided to add Yule Angel to my WIPocalypse list as it’s going to be in next years SAL anyway 😉
Unfortunately I’m not making mach progress these days, I just don’t have the time for stitching and I’m doing a bit of christmas knitting. First one of those knitting projects is a scarf for a 11-year-old lady, called Baktus.
I once knitting one for me ages ago and she loves it. I though it would be a good idea to make her one for christmas. I used cotton-sockyarn and the scarf needs no blocking, so her mother can throw it into the washing machine when she decides to decorate it with chocolate or so….

Karla

I really enjoyed knitting it and I love those colors. I guess I’m going to knit another one for her mother =)
I’m currently working on a hat for my boyfriend and then my brother want’s me to knit a firefly-hat for him. So I am pretty busy.

But now for WIPocalypse!

First up is my new start Yule Angel. Not so much change since last time, but thanks to stitching 10×10 squares it looks like something:
I added 1200 stitches, so a total of 2500 stitches in. I really hope to get the page done by christmas:

YuleAngel2

Apart from that there is just a bit of Rheingold to show, page 2 and 3 are complete now:

Last WIPocalypse:
Rheingold6

And now:
Rheingold9

I really hope to get the page on Yule Angel done soon so I can go and visit Kreimhild =)

Happy stitching =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 16:21:25

    Fab updates! I love the scarf! Are you looking forward to kitting up next years SAL i know I am!

    Reply

  2. Linda Sjöberg
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 23:09:48

    Wow! Great coverage on Yule Angel and great progress on Rheingold!
    Love the scarf 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 23:34:40

    The scarf is beautiful as is your stitching:)

    Reply

  4. Alicia * thecraftyprincess25
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 01:26:42

    Wow that is amazing progress on Rheingold, it’s looks fantastic, congrats on finishing the first 3 pages. Lovely scarf too, the colours are lovely and go really well together.

    Good luck with finishing the first page on Yule angel.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

  5. Marcy
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 20:06:26

    Great progress! The scarf is so pretty.

    Reply

  6. rcj176
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 05:25:14

    I think I need lessons on how to make the blockings for my fabric! I may feel that I accomplish more than I think if I saw the progress in this aspect! Great job! http://yougotmeinstitches.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

