A little bit of stitching and new furry friends =)

First of all, sorry for not being around for so long. I am currently super busy with university. I didn’t put in a stitch for a few days now. I lack the time and mojo to do so, my little free time I spent knitting things for christmas. I’m yearning for the free days around christmas, I just need a little break. Two more weeks to go and I’ll be free (for a week or so….)!
So just a short post today.

First up is my tiny progress on Yule Angel, some 1100 stitches added. We have more blue and more bulbs of violet….

YuleAngel3

There are currently 3600 stitches done and the page has 5200, so not so much left. I hope to have this done by christmas. It’s IHSW next weekend (see to the right for more information), the final IHSW for 2012! So I hope to get a few stitches in then….

Apart from that I am waiting for my threads from 123stitch to arrive so I can kit up for the Freebie SAL. And I am still waiting for my Millenium frame… Things switched to “processing order” nearly two weeks ago and I am eagerly waiting for a shipping confirmation. I would love to have this for christmas, after all, it’s a christmas present for me… So fingers crossed they will ship it soon…

And now for my new friends:

This is “Emmy” Noether:
Emmy

And this is “Lady” Sofia
sofia

I thought about getting a dwarf hamster for some time and finally my boyfriend convinced me to get two 6-week-old Campbells =) The are so cute =)

I have to go back to work now,
so,
Happy stitching =)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pulltheotherthread
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 15:24:29

    Looks like loads done on Yule Angel 1100 stitches is great progress. I love the colours. Your new furry residents are super cute! Can’t wait to see your IHSW progress. I’m not joining in this time, as I have a load of college work to try to do. Hope you get in some stitching time and have a great week.

    Reply

  2. Linda Sjöberg
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 15:42:33

    Wow, Yule Angel looks beautiful!!! Not that I didn’t espect it to be 😉 the colours are so nice. Lokking forward to some more of it 🙂

    Those new friends are sooooooooo cute! Are they cuddly or do they bite?

    Reply

  3. Nina
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 17:48:48

    Yule Angel looks lovely. And your new furry friends are adorable! You gotta have a stitchy buddy or two, don’t you? 😉

    Reply

  4. Sharine
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 21:58:22

    Your new friends are adorable. Great progress:)

    Reply

  5. Alicia - the crafty princess
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 23:18:31

    I love the deep purples and blues on Yule Angel. Beautiful stitching. OMG your 2 new friends are too cute!!! xox

    Reply

  6. Erin
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 03:55:53

    I ordered a frame from them on 24 Nov, and got a ‘processing’ email on the 29th of Nov. Wondering if they’ll actually send a shipping notice or if I’ll just come home to a gift at my door? I was really hoping to have it by this weekend so I can start on a HAED (first one!), but it may not be in the stars. Oh well, good luck on getting yours and wonderful progress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

