Page finish and a new start =)

So, finally an update. Time just seems to fly these days….
I did my best to stitch during the weekend, but it didn’t really work. We had a party here on Saturday night, so we spent most of the day making the place ready for it and on Sunday we spent most of the time tidying up… But it was worth it 😉
Among all the wonderful presents I got was a Kindle. I thought about getting one for some time because I love reading, but a book needs to have at least 500 pages for me, which makes rather heavy books. So I often think twice about taking such a volume with me. I hope that this will be easier soon 😉 I ordered my first book – The Lord of the Rings, which has been on the (re)reading list for so long =)

But now for stitching!
I finally managed to finish the first page on Yule Angel, the never ending page is done!
SONY DSC
It’s going away for some time now, but it was quite relaxing to work on. I love all those purple shades =)

Next up is a new start! I guess I mentioned the Freebie SAL earlier and on Monday I finally got round to starting it. I just put in 200 stitches so far, it’s really confetti heavy and therefore takes a while.
SONY DSC

I guess I will start rotating again, at least for a while. I will switch between Kreimhild and Theatre for an unknown time. This weeks project is Theatre and next weeks will be Kreimhild’s time to play 😉

I’m now hurrying to look at all your lovely blogs =)

Happy stitching =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 23:34:18

    Beautiful stitching. Congrats on your page finish:)

    Reply

  2. Linda Sjöberg
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 05:54:50

    Glad to see an update 🙂 Your progress on both projects are great! I am looking forward to see some more of the theatre. 🙂

    Oh, and congrats on your Kindle!

    Reply

  3. Sam
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 22:17:52

    Hello! Glad to see you finish that page and start the SAL! They look great! Also you’ll love your kindle, I got my second one for my birthday and can’t be parted (except when stitching of course!) xx

    Reply

  4. Bea
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 01:03:30

    The progress on both pieces looks great. And enjoy your Kindle.

    Reply

  5. caitlin
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 22:00:21

    Gorgeous stitching 😀 I have lotr on my bed stand at the moment. I’m re reading it for the 20th time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

