First WIPocalypse for 2013!

So, here we go! We may have survived the last apocalypse, but we continue with this =) If you would like to join, just head over to Measi’s place and sign up!
There are themes for all the dates this year, but I am not sure if I will pay much attention to all of them because I have a small plan about what to work on and it doesn’t always fit the months theme. But I will try to include something theme-related.

Idea for January is to give a small overview on your projects and your goals for this year ๐Ÿ˜‰
I fear I did so two weeks ago ;-D Therefore I am not doing this again ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for introducing myself… I could update my “About” page one day… mhm…. I’m 22 by now, still studying maths and still living in Germany. I’m by now living in a bigger place with my boyfriend. More room means more room for stitchy stuff, for example

SONY DSC

Yay, it’s finally complete and here and wonderful and everything! I picked it up from my parent’s house yesterday and set it up in the evening. I already did a bit of stitching on it and it’s wonderful =) It has such a good tension (well not on the photo, I’m losing the tensions when I stop working, I think it’s better for the fabric), much better than my qsnaps. And I can finally stitch with a straight back and without holding up the frame all the time.
And I want to pronounce that there’s Aurora Cabin on it! Hah, I’m truly working on it!

But it will soon have to make room for Kreimhild, because a week has gone by, so I am switching from Theatre to Kreimhild.
In the end I managed some 900 stitches on QS Theatre:

SONY DSC

The page is 98 stitches high and I think I will stitch the last 8 rows when the page beneath it is released. I don’t want to cut all the threads and I don’t know where to park them when I stitch the whole column. So I will leave the last 8 rows unstitched, so I can park my threads there. Any other suggestions?
As for the design itself, I must say that it is very confetti heavy, but it turn’s out beautifully =)
This one has Kreinik in it and I’m not using the very fine braid. I did so on Storykeeper and hated every stitch. Besides I think Kreinik would be to thick because I’m stitching with one thread. So I ordered a bunch of shiny thread a while ago to try different things. I’m using Kreinik blending filament and it is much better than Very fine braid. Just two stitches so far, but very lovely =)

So I am off to look at all the wonderful WIPocalypse updates now =)
I will post again next weekend, it’s Yota time then!

Happy stitching =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathrynlouw
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 02:40:09

    It is so nice to see other young stitchers out there. I am 24 and find that in a lot of groups I participate in, I am significantly younger.
    I am jealous that you live in Germany. It is one of the places I most want to visit.
    Your projects look good so far! Can’t wait to see more of your progress reports.

    Reply

  2. Joysze
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 18:40:05

    Hey Juel!!!! Happy Belated Birthday. Hope you had a fabulous time. ๐Ÿ˜€

    New place and stitching looks great!!! Looooove those floors. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

  3. Evalina
    Jan 28, 2013 @ 19:30:08

    Your stitching looks lovely!

    Reply

  4. Lesleyanne
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 23:10:52

    Great projects. Look forward to seeing your progress. Thank you for your comment on my blog. Mini Ariadne has about 19 large format pages. I think most of my other Mini’s have the same amount. Thank you for your question.

    Reply

  5. Caitlin
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 12:25:53

    gorgeous stitching ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

