Another week of confetti =)

Well, I don’t know why it took so long for me to post this update. I just didn’t take a photo and time flew by.
I didn’t make so much progress on it, just 900 stitches added. I really hope to increase this while I still have some free time (which will be until early April, yay!). The piece is really confetti heavy, especially the star/wheel/what-ever-this-is-in-the-right-corner. It’s hard work, but I love how this is turning out =)
Here is how far I got, one column added:

SONY DSC

I am currently working on Kreimhild, the stitches just seem to fly by! I’m again working on the sky and there is nothing you can call confetti, so I can manage some 500 stitches per session 😉 progress,progress, MORE progress, hehe ;-D

And more good news: I won a give away =) Sharine gave away a 15$ gift voucher (I chose Haed, what else? ;-D ) and luck chose me =)

And last but not least it’s International Hermit and Stitch Weekend =) If you want to join, hurry over and sign up =)
I will do my best to stitch, but it’s a busy weekend. It’s boyfriends Birthday tomorrow and his family will visit on Sunday. And it’s my mothers birthday on Saturday, so we are going to pay her a visit. I still hope there will be time for stitching 😉

Happy stitching =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gladeridercrafts
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 12:49:14

    That looks lovely, a really wonderful start. Looking forward to seeing the rest of it as it comes to life

    Reply

  2. Linda Sjöberg
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 20:39:09

    I love the Theatre and looking forward to see more of your progress! =) Have a nice weekend!

    Reply

  3. Sharine
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 22:14:01

    It’s looking great. Can’t wait to see what you choose:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

