YOTA #3 =)

Another month has passed. Welcome to March and since it is the first Saturday of the month it is YOTA-time =)
For those among you who have some UFOs lying around and need someone to kick your a… cheer you, we’ll be there! Just pay a visit to pulltheotherthread and sign up at the YOTA page =)

But here is the progress I made this month. I am really happy with the result:

First up is Aurora Cabin. Here is what it looked like last time:
SONY DSC

And now:
SONY DSC

You can see that I have worked on the rocks and I guess I will finish those next. It was fun to work on this. Dimensions uses different numbers of threads and switches between tent and full crosses. I like the result and it keeps things interesting =)

As for Paris Market, here is it as in last months post:
SONY DSC

And how it looks now:
SONY DSC

I have done some work on the houses and hope to finish them this week (not much left to do on them) and I try to stitch a bit of the tree now and then. Since I am stitching this in hand I think I will take this on holiday with me. I think it’s easier to carey than the other projects. Therefor I’m hoping for a huge amount of progress in March =)

I’m looking forward to see what the other ladies managed to do on their UFOs =)

Happy stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ingrid
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 11:54:06

    I am loving the pictures. I agree with the Dimensions – you say interesting, I say annoying LOL

    Keep going, and I look forward to seeing them progress more.

    Reply

  2. Angela
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 13:20:45

    You have made great progress on your projects. it’s fun to see how they grow 🙂

    Reply

  3. pulltheotherthread
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 17:50:31

    Wow amazing progress. I love them both. I got nothing done at all this month. Not sure what I will say in my YOTA post 😛

    Reply

  4. typenstitch
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 05:20:28

    Aurora Cabin is beautiful! That is a kit I have always wanted to stitch. I just joined the YOTA UFO SAL and found your blog from Pull The Other Thread. My UFO is also a Dimensions Gold Collection kit and I posted a pic today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

