Kreimhild, Theatre and stash =)

So, this is a pre-vacation post. Tomorrow, boyfriend and I will go to Egypt for 9 days. This will hopefully mean a few days of rest, sun, sports and good food 😉
Therefore I’m doing a post on Sunday and about both the SAL piece and Kreimhild.

First up is QS Theatre of the Absurd. I think that wheel is now as good as finished, so less confetti ahead! I did 1000 stitches on it and hope to be able to do a bit more tonight. I love how this is turning out and it’s definitely worth all the confetti =)

SONY DSC

Next up is Kreimhild:
I did 2040 stitches on her, still nothing more than sky to see….
SONY DSC

And now, finally, the ultimate truth about my stitching… The point is, that I’m not doing the stitching myself. This is the lady behind everything:
SONY DSC

😀 In between sleeping, eating and running in her wheel, lady Sofia manages to do a bit of stitching 😀

And since I love animals I got her a bit of new stash =)

The first is a Haed-Design. I won a gift voucher some time ago and spent it on this design. The original artwork is by Matt Stewart and is called “The Shield Maiden
The Shield Maiden

Eowyn is one of my favorite characters, so I was very happy to see this charted 😉 But I fear it will be some time until I start it because “A passion for the future” is calling to me to start it 😉

The second chart I got is from Love thy Thread. Bev, who is running this site, has raked me with a chart of my choice. I picked “Dip” by Kathey Amaral.
Dip
I have not yet stitched a chart from Love thy Thread, but I have seen some WIPs and they look wonderful.
I wish I had more time to stitch, so I could start this one, too 😉 But as I just told you, I have this magical stitching-hamster here and if I don’t watch out, it will just order the threads for this and start it! ;-D

I will post again when I return from my vacation. I will take Paris Market with me because it’s easier to carey than my Haeds.

Happy stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Sjöberg
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 21:53:46

    Wow, you have made some nice progress 🙂 Love the SAL piece!
    You treated yourself with The Shield Maiden! Oooh, I love it and I love Eowyn! Too bad you don’t want to start it now, but I understand your urge for starting A Passion for the Future 😉

    Have a nice trip!!

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Mar 10, 2013 @ 23:13:07

    All beautiful stitching. Have a great holiday:)

    Reply

  3. tikistitches
    Mar 11, 2013 @ 09:03:14

    Fabulous stitching. Have a great trip!

    Reply

  4. typenstitch
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 01:00:04

    Have a wonderful vacation! I am amazed at your stitching hamster.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

