Happy Blogversary =) =) =)

I can’t believe that I’m here for two years now! Where did the time go??

First of all a huge THANK YOU to everyone who visited my blog during the last year, all my love to those who wrote me such lovely comments and last but not least my admiration to my 34 followers =) You brighten my day =)
Sometimes I feel like there is no end to my stitching projects (those days when I am tired of denying it ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and then your kind words and cheers keep me going =) Especially when the world seems to consist of sky ;-D

As for sky… I did some work on Kreimhild during the last week, she gained exactly 473 stitches since Thursday (I returned on Wednesday night). But first of all a very old pic, here is how she looked one year ago:
18

And this is how she looks right now. She gained nearly 17000 stitches during the last year (it didn’t feel like so much….):
SONY DSC

You can see, I am not yet done with the sky, but we are getting closer to her face, slowly bu steady. I actually hoped that I would get more done on her and that by now a part of her face would have shown. But that’s how life is and I hope to finish page 12 this week, it’s about 2200 stitches to go =)

Next update is on Theatre, which I started in January, so no 1-year ago picture. Theatre gained some 400 stitches since you last saw it. These days I am stitching a 10×10 square on Theatre and move to Kreimhild afterwards. Maybe I will stay with this Method for a while ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s a good balance between confetti-hell and block-stitching-heaven.
SONY DSC

And yet another new start during the last year:
Das Rheingold by Kinuko Craft popped into existence in June last year =) It has not been touched for a while now. It’s on the schedule, I guess when I’m done with the first page on Theatre I will switch to this for a page. Here is how it is still looking:
Rheingold9

And yet another new start from last year… Yule Angel by Anne Stokes:
SONY DSC

While I am writing this I start to feel guilty about so many new starts… And I fear there will be some more this year……..

So here is a small finish I managed during the last year ๐Ÿ˜‰
One year ago QS Book End Kitties looked like this:
BEK3
And it was finished in October last year =)
BEK19

I must admit that I still didn’t get round to framing this……… Well, maybe next year ;-D

And since this is an anniversary and you usually get presents for your birthday and since my blog doesn’t care about chocolate or shoes or so, I saw myself forced to buy a few charts to make my blog happy =) Because charts will mean more stitching, which means more pictures, which means more lovely people coming around and paying hommage =)

So here we go!

First one is a Haed Design called “Soft as Steel” by Julie Bell
softassteel
Look at these abs! Again Julie Bell created such a powerful design, I just had to buy it! But this looks like a big amount of sky-like-background-stitching….

Next up are two designs from Paine Free Crafts. These are my first charts from this site, it’s still quite new and offers only a few designs (so far and compared to Haed, I sometimes doubt that Sarah sleeps because charts seem to pop so often) and there are a lot more coming up (in her facebook group she shares new designs). Well, she charted a few wonderful Lord of the Rings patterns, like the two I got.

The first one is called “Farewell to Lothlorien” by Alexandra V Bach:
farewell-to-lothlorien-alexandra-v-bach
I think it’s really beautiful, all the blue colors and the rich detail. Lothlorien always amazed me and I had no choice but to get this. It’s a huge designs, 750×450 stitches!

Next one is not actually Lord of the Rings, but from the Hobbit. It is called “Dwarven Leader” and shows Thorin Oakenshield. I guess a few of you have seen the Hobbit (which I totally loved!) and have seen him ๐Ÿ˜‰ I could spent age looking at his eyes ๐Ÿ˜‰ After all, he went to my chart and Legolas didn’t (so far), I never thought this could be possible ๐Ÿ˜‰
dwarven-leader

I think in the near future I will write a small entry about the charts from Paine Free Crafts and the one I got from Love Thy Thread. I don’t know how you feel, but I am always interested about how big the charts are (stitches per site) and how it is structured and so on. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But this is enough for today, I’m going to get some stitches done today ๐Ÿ˜‰
I hope you guys will accompany me for another year full of stitches =)

Happy stitching!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. typenstitch
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 21:51:37

    What a great blog post with comparisons to one year ago! Your WIPs are so huge but will be so beautiful! It’s great to see the final picture with how many pages you have done in your side bar. It will be nice to get to Kreimhild’s face. Your Book-End Kitty is so cute! Soft as Steel looks amazing. I haven’t seen The Hobbit, but this Dwarven guy looks like a hunk to me! Keep up the great stitching!

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 21:59:38

    Happy Blogaversery! You have made great progress in a year:)

    Reply

  3. Linda Sjรถberg
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 22:07:23

    Happy Blogversary!!

    It is always a joy to visit your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great choices for your b-day and your stitching is lovelybas always ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs!

    Reply

  4. Alicia -thecraftyprincess
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 05:25:48

    HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY!!!
    Congratulations on all the amazing stitching you’ve achieved in the last year. Kreimheld is stunning. I love your description of confetti hell to block stitching heaven. That sums up Theatre perfectly.

    I have always admired the chart Farewell to Lothlorien and can’t wait to see this stitched. All your stash is very cool. I love Richard Armitage so love the Dwarven Leader chart too!!!Rrrrrrr. Thank you for sharing your journey with us, I love seeing all your posts and beautiful Wips and finishes!! Looking forward to another year at the stitchstitchknit altar for worshiping.

    Reply

  5. Lesleyanne
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 09:27:14

    Happy Blogaversary. Your stitching is gorgeous. You have made great progress on your projects over the year.

    Reply

  6. Sam
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 20:53:23

    Congratulations on your blogversary! I love getting your updates in my inbox, your stitching is wonderful! Xx

    Reply

  7. debthehappystitcher
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 21:27:33

    Congrats on your blogversary! And don’t feel so guilty about your starts and WIP’s. HAED’s are very addicting. Can speak from experience on that! Your WIP’s are so beautiful!

    Reply

  8. Claire
    Apr 02, 2013 @ 12:29:23

    Love your blog, great stitching.

    Reply

  9. Nina
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 08:44:08

    Love your pictures and progress during the year ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy blogversary, you’ve chosen some great gifts for yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  10. Caitlin
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 03:31:41

    gorgeous stitching ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

