YOTA and WIPocalypse – a page finish and stash =)

Yes, I know, I’m a bit late for March WIPocalypse…. But I somehow didn’t feel like blogging… I still don’t and therefore I think I will keep this post short. Since it is YOTA-time today I will begin with that, even if it#s not much…

I barely touched my UFOs during the last month and hope that will change again. March just flew by!
I took Paris Market with me on holiday but I didn’t put in a single stitch while we were there. We were outside for most of the time and if I was at our room in the evenings I felt like reading instead of stitching. I tried and picked up Paris Market yesterday so there would be something to show, but I lost my mojo after a few stitches.
Last time:
SONY DSC
And now:
SONY DSC
You can see there is a tiny bit of progress in the sky and even less in the houses…. It should not be to difficult to beat that next month………..

And I must confess, that I didn’t touch Aurora Cabin at all….. Could be because I can’t get Kreimhild off the frame ;-D

Which brings us to WIPocalypse!

First up is my dear Kreimhild!
Here is how she looked last time:
SONY DSC

And now:
SONY DSC

We have a page finish here! Page 12 is finally done and I already made a small start on page 13 (the cameras required some power when I wanted to a picture, so I stitched while waiting πŸ˜‰ ) I stitched a bit more that 1000 stitches last night because I wanted to finish the page so dearly πŸ˜‰
And can see the brown bit in the right corner? That’s HAIR! Oh my! Looks like the sky is coming to an end. And her face will very soon appear πŸ˜‰

Next up is Theatre, which also gained a few stitches (not as much as Kreimhild, but 500 have been added since last the post):
Last WIPoalypse:
SONY DSC

And now:
SONY DSC
The next blocks seem to have less confetti, so the next 300-400 stitches should fly by. But first I need to be able to put Kreimhild down πŸ˜‰

Finally, stash……
I just fell in love with this wonderful chart and after all, there is a sale!
It’s called Noble Spirit by Jody Bergsma (she has been retired in 2009 but now she’s back πŸ˜‰ )
NobleSpirit

I thinks it’s a stunning piece of artwork and hope it will not be to long until I can start it πŸ˜‰

But I’m off now to “face” Kreimhild ;-D

Happy stitching =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debthehappystitcher
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 04:15:26

    Beautiful HAED work. Sooooo happy Jody Bergsma is back!

    Reply

  2. faithnchls
    Apr 07, 2013 @ 13:30:18

    Kreimhild is looking great!! And I love all the colors in Theatre – that is gonna be gorgeous. Great stitching.

    Reply

  3. Alicia -thecraftyprincess
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 10:31:13

    Awesome progress!!! How cool that you’ve reached more of the girl on Kreimhild, very exciting. Love the new chart too.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

