WIPocalypse April (and very late IHSW….)

Do you know these times when you just don’t feel like blogging? That’s how I felt for the last weeks… I’m pretty busy with university, but I manage to get a stitch in then and again. I actually took a pre-IHSW of Kreimhild, but didn’t get round to showing it. And I didn’t really hermit, but Kriemhild still gained one column… okay, I put a few stitches in last night because I didn’t get any stitching done during the last days….

And it’s time for WIPocalypse again! Didn’t I just post about Wipocalypse? Yes, I did………… And the only project I worked on since then is Kreimhild! =(

I will try to improve…. The page on Kreimhild is 2/3 done and I will put her down for a while after that and pay some attention to my other pieces…. I am terribly behind with the BB SAL and I am not sure if I will meat my goal of finishing it this year…. But there are still a few months left and we will see what comes….

Since I just showed a pic of Kreimhild’s progress after last WIPocalypse I will skip that. I will present a pre-IHSW pic instead. Here is how she looked last Thursday:

SONY DSC

And a pic taken just 2 minutes ago:

SONY DSC

She has a face! eeek! Her nose looks a bit odd, but it looks like it has to be like this (I have examinde the original artwork). But I love how she is turning out any way! =) I think her face looks beautiful and I am eager to finish it =)

By the way, I ordered the missing threads for Noble Spirit. I could’t help it, I have a lot of wonderful charts and they all call to me in a certain way, but this one is just screaming 😉 But I can’t say when I will start it because I am so busy. It could take me a few months to find time and start this 😉 But I decided to order the threads so I can wind them and I needed some 779 for Rheingold (fingers crossed there won’t be any dye lot problems…).
But I will try and catch up with your blogs now.

Happy stitching =)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ewa
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 21:22:15

    SHE HAS A FACE!!! THAT’S SO AWESOME! Congrats!

    Reply

  2. Heli
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 21:51:12

    She’s gorgeous! Can’t wait to see the rest of her face. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Linda Sjöberg
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 22:10:02

    Oh, she is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Erla Björk
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 22:43:55

    She looks great! Can´t wait to see more of her 🙂

    Reply

  5. Isabella
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 00:27:26

    Yay you got to her face. Well done:)

    Reply

  6. Sam
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 19:42:41

    It’s looking fab! I’ve not updated my blog either for a while and not stitched much! But you’ve made great progress!

    Reply

  7. Nina
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 05:27:00

    OMG, she’s gorgeus! Cannot wait until you’ll get more done. And her nose looks perfect to me, I wouldn’t be worrying about it. I’ll be looking forward to your start on Noble Spirit, it’s a beautiful chart! 🙂

    Reply

  8. caitlin
    May 01, 2013 @ 23:20:13

    Gorgeous stitching. Its amazing how the face suddenly appears.

    Reply

  9. Alicia
    May 02, 2013 @ 11:13:22

    I think her nose is what gives her face that beautiful character. She is gorgeous. It must be exciting to finally reach her face. Beautiful stitching as always.
    xoxo

    Reply

  10. Joyce
    May 10, 2013 @ 04:12:13

    Not feel like blogging? Oh yes!!! Too busy to blog? Oh yes!! Hehehe. I know exactly what you’re talking about.

    SHE HAS A FACE!!! She looks gorgeous, Juel! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

