YOTA #5

So, it’s time for YOTA again…. Time to show my immense progress on my UFOs… Except there isn’t so much progress…. I kicked myself to get Kreimhild off the frame and to put Aurora Cabin on it, so I had a small amount of progress to show. It’s not much, but still a bit and after all, this is about taking the thing out during the month ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here is what Aurora Cabin looked like last time:
SONY DSC
And here is how it is currently looking:
SONY DSC
I filled in a bit of blue at the bridge and also continued to close the gap between the cabin and the lake, but there is still much left to do there ๐Ÿ˜‰ I guess I will leave this on the frame for a few more days (at least for today) to pay some attention to it, but Kreimhild will be calling soon enough. I just didn’t find the time to stitch on her, so her face is still only halfway done.

As for Paris Market, there is even less to show! I took this one out yesterday, too, and put in a few threads of green… You can see a small change in the tree….
Last time:
SONY DSC

And now:
SONY DSC

If you need a little motivation to get your own UFOs out, feel free to join the us here ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m off now to do some stitching =)

Happy stitching!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    May 04, 2013 @ 11:01:32

    Great progress ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. pulltheotherthread
    May 04, 2013 @ 11:23:16

    Yipee, I love YOTA time. I really love both of these two pieces. You can definitely see progress on both. Well done.

    Reply

  3. Alicia
    May 08, 2013 @ 07:48:15

    Good job stunner! I especially love the reflection in the lake, it’s very realistic. I hope you get more stitchy time in as they are coming along really well!
    xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

