I love that face!

SONY DSC

Isn’t she beautiful? I love how her face turned out =) It’s amazing how the colors work together and how real she looks =) There was some confetti around her mouth and beneath her chin, but it looks amazing =) I’m a bit sad that her face is as good as done, but I still have some hair to stitch and that’s great, too =)
I wish I had more time to stitch these days, but life is (like always) pretty busy. I plan on finishing the current page (just one column and a partial column to do) next week and I guess I won’t blog before that is done. Then the lady will leave the frame and make room for something else. It’s Rheingold’s birthday next month so I’ll probably take that one out.
And I want to do more on QS Theatre… The third page will come out at the end of the month and I am not even done with page one! I hope to be able to finish that one during the month so I feel better πŸ˜‰
I did some work on it during the last week, but not much. It gained some 400 stitches which brings us to a total of 5000 stitches on this one. So a quarter of this is done… Still a long long way to go…..

SONY DSC

There is a small part of that funny guy’s head there, I must say that I love the color of his hair! And it motivates me to stitch on this because I want to see more of him πŸ˜‰

As for the current 45% off sale at the Haed site…. I’m not buying anything, I’m not buying anything, I have enough charts till the end of days, I’m not buying anything, I’m not buying anything……

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    May 11, 2013 @ 10:09:07

    Beautiful face. The confetti is always worth it:)

    Reply

  2. Sam
    May 11, 2013 @ 11:21:39

    I believe you, really I do! πŸ˜‰
    She looks beautiful and as for your SAL piece, I’m still wading through Heather page 2 – I just wish I’d rotated like you as I’m losing the will to live with her.
    Xxx

    Reply

  3. pulltheotherthread
    May 11, 2013 @ 12:41:13

    Wow her face is so pretty. You did a great job on it. SAL piece looks lovely. I have only 400 stitches done on dragon. I must make a move on him because there are some of the other pieces I really want. So what you going to buy in the sale? πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  4. Nina
    May 11, 2013 @ 14:40:38

    Wow, she’s really amazing! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Ronjja
    May 12, 2013 @ 08:55:31

    She is beautiful πŸ™‚
    I feel a bit bad about about not stitching more on my QS Literate Dragon.. The others I rotate atm are going so nicely. How evere I decided I should spend a day or two every now and then on the dragon for some time. It is such a joy to finish the SAL before the end of the year! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Alicia
    May 14, 2013 @ 08:40:11

    So Beautiful! You are doing so well on this piece I look forward to all your updates on her. I know what you mean about Theatre. I’m stills stuck on page 1. I thought I would enjoy working on this SAL more than I am. But it does get better now that you’ve reached the performer. Good luck with your goals for the week.
    xox

    Reply

  7. Heli
    May 18, 2013 @ 21:31:32

    Congrats on the face! She really is stunning. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Jan
    May 21, 2013 @ 14:47:37

    Looking great

    Reply

  9. Nina
    May 31, 2013 @ 18:22:50

    Hi! I have something for you in my blog πŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. debthehappystitcher
    Jun 02, 2013 @ 02:58:20

    Gorgeous work! And, I bought waaayyyy too much in the 45% sale….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

