Moving on

Mhm, it looks like it has been two months since I posted…. Where did the time go? I feel a bit guilty because I have not posted or commented in such a long time, but I just needed the time to sort things out. Thank you for the lovely comments you made on my last entry, they truly built me up =)
I have moved in the middle of June and by now it actually looks like a place where a person could live here. A bit of furniture is still missing and a few things haven’t found their place yet, but I feel comfortable. Some days, especially in the evenings, I feel lonely , I just want someone to talk to or someone to hug, but I guess that will get better in time. Getting a giant cuddly giraffe by the name of Sophus Lie definitely helps with that πŸ˜‰
sophus
As for my feelings I can say, that I am feeling a bit better. Let’s say that Paul found a good way to make me not miss him anymore…….. I’m happy that I have my place now and that he is gone… Being single again is fine for me now, whenever I feel the slightest hint of anything for a guy I just want to run away until it’s gone, so I guess I need some more time for myself πŸ˜‰
I have been very busy with university stuff the last weeks, I’m still working on my Bachelor thesis, which will hopefully be ready soon. The good thing about this is, that I just didn’t have the time to feel that miserable πŸ˜‰
As fo stitching… Well, I’m doing it again! I made a small new start called “QS A Midsummer Night’s Dream” (AMSND) , which is a Haed-Freebie Michele shared via facebook some months ago. It’s just one page, so it’s a really quick QS… The size is 75×89 (I guess?) and I am already halfway through:
AMSND

So I will soon have a finish, yay! I started this because I didn’t feel like starting something huge, I needed something I could actually finish πŸ˜‰ The BAP-newstarts are coming soon, so don’t worry πŸ˜‰ I don’t know when I started this, but it must have been July by then…
Another few weeks ago I felt the urge to stitch on Yule Angel (haha, a Christmas chart while it’s terrible hot in Germany… or was, it’s better now), just a few easy stitches, less confetti than AMSND…I already stitched down one skin of 939 (ok, I’m using the same dye lot for Rheingold, you may remember that I bought 15 skins from the same dye lot some ages ago…) I’m currently 8100 stitches into this, so just some 2000 stitches left of page 2. This means that a page finish is close, too, so double-yay!
So here is how my Angel looked last time you saw her
SONY DSC

And now:
YuleAngel7

As for my yearly goals… I decided to drop them… I’m very happy that I found my love for stitching again, even if I have not been able to pick up my YOTA pieces again (way to many memories connected to them…..). I just don’t want to push things now, I’m a bit worried that I might lose my stitchy bug again. So I’m working on the projects I feel like and see what I will get done. I just want to try and pick all my projects up once this year.
I guess I will have a few new starts in the near future, I feel like starting things these days, so I will just do it. One project is “Noble Spirit” by Jody Bergsma, I have the threads here, but I need to wind a few more before I can start. I love the design, but I don’t know when I will start it.
Another one is a new chart I just got a few days ago (I could not help it, I just fell in love).
It’s called “Starlight” by David Hoffrichter, who is quite new to HAED.
Starlight
Let’s just say that there was a 53%-sale…. πŸ˜‰

Another addition to my stash is “Ice Palace” by Ciro Marchetti. I got this from the one and only wonderful Crafty Princess Alicia to cheer me up! You are so sweet honey, one day I will be more than happy to return the favor!
Ice Palace

The last addition to my stash is “The Wylde Hunt” by Sandra SanTara
Wyldehunt
It looks that I will stitch my futre husband then ;-D…

Well, I don’t know what else to say right now… I’m spending my days with maths, stitching and a lot of reading… I’m just trying to move on these days… It feels weird, but I think I can do it. I don’t need a guy to know who I am and what I am capable of, I am able to live on my own. I have said things like “I can’t do that” many time during the last 12 weeks, but I could and here I am, stronger than ever.
I hope I will post more often now, maybe I will be able to get back to posting weekly again… But I won’t push it πŸ˜‰

Until then,
Happy stitching =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ronjja
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 21:45:25

    Great tonhear youbare doing a little bit better πŸ™‚ Love Sophus Lie!

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 03:59:47

    Good to see you back! Your future husband has very nice … eyes…

    Reply

  3. melissa
    Aug 08, 2013 @ 23:50:25

    I feel for you. I went through something very similar a few years back while in university myself, the heartbreak and betrayel were extremely hard to cope with. Take some time for yourself and enjoy being single is my advice! It’ll help you move on from the cruddiness that comes along with a bad breakup and you’ll find yourself thinking less and less of him everyday. Believe in yourself and your own awesomeness and great things will happen for you!

    Be strong!

    Melissa

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 07:48:00

    HHHHiiiiiiiiii
    I’m so glad to hear from you again. I’ve been looking out for you and was pleasantly surprised to see a new post from you. I love how strong and positive you sound Johanna. I’m really glad that you have come through the other side and can see the good in life again. I know you’re probably not all the way there yet but it would seem that the worst is over…awesome great news!

    I love the huge giraffe and that you named him after a Norwegian mathematician. LOL! I’m also really happy to see that you are stitching again and that you’ve achieved quite a bit amongst all the moving and schoolwork. Yule Angel looks amazing.

    Take care beautiful girl, keep smiling!
    xox Alicia

    P.S. You’re very welcome for the chart and the only gift I want in return is your happiness and It looks like I’m being repaid so all good!

    P.P.S I love your future husband, hope you work on him soon…would love to see that one come to life!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

