A finish!! =)

I’m a bit late with blogging (again…) and I am sorry for that, time just flies by and I am very busy these days. It’s funny, the more I have to work, the more I stitch. I somehow manage to get more stitches in after a long day than on a free days… Well, not always more stitches, but my stitches-per-hour-count kind of explodes some days…

Anyway, I have a finish to share. It’s QS A Midsummer Nights Dream, which I introduced a few weeks back. I put in the last stitches on Thursday Night (?) and I love how it turned out.

IMG_0686

It’s a small freebie, just 75×89 stitches, but I think it’s cute and it’s still a finish, right? It’s stitched on 25ct Lugana evenweave as usual. I guess I will try to get the SAL piece back on the Qsnap in the next days, I feel ready to face it (but I am not hoping for a finish this year..).

Apart from that QS I worked on Yule Angel. I think about one third of page 3 is done, here is how it looks now:

IMG_0687

It’s going to rest for a while now because I decided to join the Secret Santa event from the Stash, Stitch and Honking Raketeers group on facebook. I guess the original idea was to work ones SAL piece, but I didn’t join their SAL at the beginning of this year, so I made a new start. I will post a pic at the weekend (I have to catch good light…).

I’ll really do my best to make a post during the weekend 😉

Until then,
Happy stitching =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    Sep 04, 2013 @ 23:46:56

    Great little finish:)

    Reply

  2. thecraftyprincess25
    Sep 07, 2013 @ 03:53:46

    Cute lil finish! Yule Angel is looking very cool too. Happy stitching this weekend!
    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

