A new start =)

Here is my already mentiioned new start! It’s “Starlight” by David Hoffrichter. Here is what it should look like one day:

Starlight

It’s 450 x 605 stitches, so 64 pages in large format. I did 1600 stitches on it so far, so still a long way to go 😉 I’m working on 25ct ivory Lugana, 1 over 1. It contains 89 colors.

So far, it’s a lot of confetti and I fear it’s going to stay like this 😉 But I love the way it turns out. =)

It’s awfully dark outside these days, so there is no way to take a good picture. Therefor I’m going to show two pics, the first one was taken a while ago and shows the “true” colors. The second one shows how far I am now:

Starlight1

Starlight2

I’m going to continue with this for a while, at least for the current page. Besides that I am working on Theatre again, I already managed to do 400 stitches. I’m going to show some pics soon, the weather is said to improve during the weekend so maybe I can take some better pictures.

Well, I’m off to put a few stitches in now =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 19:35:17

    I love this chart. Your start is beautiful. Can’t wait to see more progress on this. The confetti is definitely paying off.

    Reply

  2. Ronjja
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 21:22:24

    Beautiful start!!

    Reply

  3. jboehret2
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 22:11:55

    Love this chart and you’ve got a fantastic start going. Looking forward to seeing how this one stitches up as it’s one of my favorites! : )

    Jessie from Jessie Stitches

    Reply

  4. Sharine
    Sep 11, 2013 @ 23:58:25

    Awesome new start:)

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 06:14:47

    Can’t wait for more on your new start. I think it’s going to look even more amazing in stitches than the original art. Awesome progress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

