WIPocalypse September

Well it has been ages since I made a WIPocalypse post, I nearly forgot about it… but I wanted to share a few pictures anyway… I need to flip back a few pages to find my last post, that was back in April!
So this post is going to be picture-heavy…

First up is the Freebie SAL piece which I picked up again. I’m very eager to finish the first page soon, 1600 stitches to got for that!
Here is the last time (non-WIPocalypse) you saw it, back in May

SONY DSC

And here it is now, well a few days ago, I added some 400 stitches since then… I stitched the missing row of the page (and two line of page three so the 10×10 square was complete)

Theatre9

Next up is Kreimhild, on which I haven’t worked since my break up, but I guess I will try and pick her up soon. Anyway I want to post her once more because her face is so pretty, I love to look at it (and it motivates me to pick her up soon….)
SONY DSC

Third on the list is Starlight, I decided to add it 😉 It’s very confetti-heavy, so progress is slow, but the result is amazing… I think Michele outdid herself with this one. 3200 stitches so far:
Starlight3

Well, there is also Yule Angel, which got a lot of love lately and will surely get more soon: Exactly 12000 stitches!
IMG_0687

And last but not least I want to share a picture of A Midsummer Nights Dream again because I love it!
IMG_0686

This post could be over now and definitely would be if I were a good girl, but HAED has another sale… (thank god the last one before Christmas… So many gorgeous charts released lately….) But I only got a QS, which I just fell in love with! Will go to the frame once Theatre is done (so it will take a while…)

Anyway, here is QS Trapped by Mélanie Delon

QS Trapped

Well, I’ll put a few stitches in now…
Happy stitching =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharine
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 00:19:40

    Very nice progress. Love your new chart:)

    Reply

  2. Gwen Nguyen
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 05:23:51

    WOW! Thanks so much for visiting my blog. And your blog is absolutely amazing! I see so many great choices of rotation and stunning finishes. Great job!

    Reply

  3. Sam Long
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 09:21:01

    All fabulous pictures! It seems everyone wants to do trapped!

    So I don’t suppose you’re going to do next years SAL then? Lol!

    Reply

  4. pulltheotherthread
    Sep 22, 2013 @ 13:12:13

    Great progress. Theatre looks great. Love your new chart, I put the full version on my WL. Starlight is stunning, def worth all that confetti.

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Sep 24, 2013 @ 04:08:13

    Wow look at all your amazing progress. I’m so envious of you that you have completed page 1 of Theatre, I’m struggling with that one. I adore Trapped, good choice can’t wait to see her in stitches. xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

