A page finish!!

I nearly stopped believing in this… But the first page on QS Theatre of the Absurd is finally done… It felt like ages and I didn’t post in the meantime because I told myself that I was close to a page finish… I just put in the last stitches, so it was already dark outside when I took a picture (winter is coming….!). I also have one I took at the beginning of the month (at least I discovered it).
It must have been on my mind to make an entry around that time, but things were quite busy here. I am finally done with my bachelor thesis (handed it in on Wednesday) and all I have left to do to get my bachelor is run around and collect a bunch of documents from different people (that could take a while I suppose) 😉 But I am super happy right now that things are finally calming down again. Today I didn’t do anything but stitching, knitting (I’m making a loop for a friend) and reading. Tomorrow the new semester starts so I will be busy again. At least some lectures are starting one week late, so I have a bit more free time 😉

But back to the stitchy site of life. First of all, here is Theatre:

Theatre10

Theatre11

The first pic definitely has better colors and the second shows the whole glory of page one… I’ll continue with page 3 and hope that I will get it done until the end of the year.
I didn’t stitch on Starlight because I was so busy and tried to concentrate on the SAL piece because I’m so behind with that. But I will give it a bit of love now 😉
I have also been distracted by knitting. I started knitting Christmas balls, once again… But the light is awful right now so I will take pictures during the next days and show them 😉

And now Starlight is calling to me and I have to go! =)

Happy stitching!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ronjja
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 20:28:29

    It looks fab! I am also struggling with my freebie, but there are so little time! 😉

    Reply

  2. Alicia
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 18:29:08

    I’m so jealous! I completely agree with you about this page. I still haven’t finished mine and I can’t understand why it’s taking so long!!! Your wip looks fantastic. Congrats on finishing page 1, I know what an achievement that is. Congrats on finishing your thesis, good work stunner that must be a relief. Have fun with Starlight.
    Alicia xo

    Reply

  3. Erla Björk
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 21:46:31

    It looks great! Can´t wait to see more of it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

