Where did October go???

Mhm, it seems to be November. I don’t really know where the time went, obviously not into stitching… I’m still not done with the first page on Starlight, some 700 stitches to go. I’m awfully busy these days and spent my days with maths instead of my needle work. And some knitting. I made a few Christmas balls but they are already gone 😉 I need to remind myself to take a decent picture before giving the next ones away 😉

As for the little stitching I have done:
First up is QS Theatre of the Absurd. I’m doing my best to get page 3 done during this month, but I’m not sure if I can make it. 920 stitches in, still 2760 to go…

Theatre12

And here is my progress on Starlight, a lot of confetti but it looks so beautiful!
Starlight4

And because I’m always in need of new charts (lol) I also have an addition to my stash. I came across this chart because my favorite princess Alicia is working on this one, so I fell in love with the design and bought it during the last sale. It’s “Spiders Queen” by Little Fairy Art, who has a lot of amazing artwork (Pure Nature and Feel the Magic are fantastic, too).

spidersqueen

I wish I had more time to stitch… So many designs I want to start…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pulltheotherthread
    Nov 09, 2013 @ 14:39:46

    Your progress is great. Well done. Starlight does look amazing. Nice new chart too.

    Reply

  2. Sharine
    Nov 10, 2013 @ 07:47:50

    We need to be able to clone ourselves. One of us for the boring stuff and another one for the fun stuff lol. Great stitching:)

    Reply

  3. Lesleyanne
    Nov 10, 2013 @ 22:33:22

    Your stitching looks lovely. Gorgeous new chart.

    Reply

  4. Alicia
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 05:24:16

    Where did October go, for me it’s more like where did 2013 go?? LOL! It’s just flying past. Your wips look fantastic Johanna and every little stitch counts. Good luck with getting page 3 done on Theatre. I’ve abandoned page 1 and started on page 2. I just couldn’t stand it anymore.

    Sqquuueeeeeeeaallllll! I’m so happy you bought Spiders Queen too. It’s such a fun chart to stitch. With all the bright orange it makes you feel happy when you work on her.

    I hope everything is going rainbows and sunshine for you. Thank you again for that beautiful chart. I’ve started her and when I finish the first page it will be featured on my next blog post.

    Take care stunner
    Alicia xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

