A page finish! =)

I planned on posting during the weekend but I somehow forgot about it… Last weekend was IHSW and I really did some hermiting and stitching, at least on Saturday. I managed to finish the first page on Starlight and another column on Theatre then. Things are calming down a bit now so there is more time for stitching. =)

Well this is how Starlights first page looks now, in all it’s glory:

Starlight5

I got used to all the confetti in the end and I just love how this turns out. I put it aside for now to work on my other projects (they are in great need for some love).

Apart from that I managed to stitch two more columns on Theatre, half of page 3 is now done. I’m not so sure if I can finish this page by the end of the month but I will do my best 😉

Theatre13

At least, there is less confetti on this page (well, except for the jokers head, that which was full of confetti…), so I’m getting along with it quite well…

When I took Starlight off the frame I decided to take out a project which I haven’t worked on for to long: Rheingold! I’m currently working on the “R” and I love it =) Seeing those beautiful letters appear is so wonderful and motivating and the amount of confetti is fine. But I haven’t taken a pic yet because I only stitched some 200 stitches. But a pic will follow =)

Well, since you can never have enough charts, I got another one from Painefreecrafts called “Forest King“. You know, I just love Lord of the Rings (and I am already very excited about the next Hobbit movie, therefore my desire to by LOTR charts increases….)

forest-king

But I guess I should go and check some blogs now and do some stitching… Otherwise I will never get anything finished 😉

Happy stitching =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesleyanne Barge
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 18:45:35

    Gorgeous stitching.

    Reply

  2. Ronjja
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:20:34

    Beautiful stitching!

    Reply

  3. Gwen Nguyen
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:42:57

    Looks great! And I love your new chart of Sara Paine. I love many of her charts as well but haven’t find time to start one (trying to resist) lol

    Reply

  4. Sharine
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 21:54:51

    Beautiful progress:)

    Reply

  5. Alicia
    Nov 24, 2013 @ 08:24:38

    A page finish is such a great feeling. Starlight is going to be breathtaking if page 1 is anything to go by. Beautiful stitching. I’m working on Absurd as well at the moment. I gave up on page 1 and just started page 2, confetti was killing me. But I think it’s worth it in the end. They both look amazing. Enjoy Rheingold looking forward to seeing your pics on that one. Take care stunner!
    Alicia xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

